Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON, Canada

Good value for the money, nice area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quiet, kitchenette
Cons: Would like to have clear info regarding what is included in the limited house keeping. Not that we had any problem, but would eliminate any guessing.
Location: Visit Musee Chagall. The traditional baguette at the bakery across the street was the best.
We had a pleasant 5 nights stay here in mid Sep 2017. Very good value for the money. Professional and friendly staff. Limited housekeeping, as normal for an apart hotel. Good food around, at big or small stores/restaurants. Well appointed kitchenette. Close to the main rail station, very good for day trips on the coast. 10 min walk to the Promenade des anglais.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great flat near the Promenade

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Large clean space, close to bakeries, markets and the beach. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value apartment

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely apartment, clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location good. Overall great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, US

Will go back

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern rooms, nice neighborhood. Nice staff.
Cons: Maybe on the 1st and 2nd floors improve the noise insulation.
This was one of the best hotels in this category (apart hotel) that I have stayed at. Very clean and modern room. Kitchenette with plates, utensils, pots, pans. My 1st floor room was a bit noisy on the living room side, but the bedroom faced the parking and was OK. (I didn't mind the noise just FYI) Internet reception in my room (1st floor) was very good. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is on the bus line. There are supermarkets, and cafes close by. It is a bit of a walk, or a few bus stops from the beach, and old town.
3 out of 5
by oscar

Oversold in Nice.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late at the hotel after front desk was closed. After calling the after hours phone number we were able to follow instructions to open the gate for the car and get the keys for the room. We travel a lot and this was the first time I can say the pictures of the rooms were a bit misleading. We were not expecting to be in the top floor attic room with stairs, other rooms are single floor. The exterior of the hotel is fine but once inside the rooms the dated furniture and smell from restrooms are not pleasant. We were glad to have patio doors that opened to the fresh air. However, we could leave them open all the time since they was a lot of noise from the street below. A/C was tricky. Upstairs room has seperate unit that was super cold, and downstairs we could never figure out if it was working or not. We were glad it was not a heat wave when we visit. The location looks sketching at night but during the day it is a nice area. It is a 10 minute walk to the beach and promenade. We were only there for two days, but were glad to leave. The only reason we chose this place was for the kitchen and seemed liked a good value, but would not recommend. I did like the fact that the hotel had a private parking lot and free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANKARA

Not bad

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Small room, old stuff... However shopping and transport are very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The hotel had a very informative staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms had plenty of light, and again the staff was friendly.
Cons: All seemed fine.
Location: The hotel was on an important street, not too far from the main train station. There were lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was located in a very good place, conveniently near the main train station. Also near a great pastry shop. The laundry machines downstairs are free and very useful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from steven

Far from everything, never take out the trash

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Trash never taken out, no one comes to clean the room (no new toilet paper or towels)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, layout.
Location: Train station is 10 minutes away, promenade is 10 minutes. Old town is a short Uber away.
I recommend this hotel, especially if you are coming with a family. It's a 10 minute walk to the train station and 10 minutes to the promenade. There's a well stocked, small supermarket next door (not convenience store) with fresh fruits, but you can find bigger supermarkets in a few minutes. There are good bakeries in all directions. There is a nice restaurant that is reasonably priced across the street. The hotel staff is really friendly and accommodating. They made us feel welcome and helped us with a few things. We had an apartment on the top floor. It faced the street but we did not hear noise from the street. You can walk on the balcony. The kitchen is well equipped and everything worked without an issue. The sofa opened up to a double bed and upstairs was another bed and shower. The internet worked quite well. Overall we were happy and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by kia

good value

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very friendly, room was extremely quiet, i never heard a sound from any other guests my entire stay. however, the hotel had a parking lot, but did not offer parking up front at check in. not realizing the lot next to their building was kept by the hotel, i left my rental car parked on the street & it was broken into. no phone in my room. wifi was restricted, couldn't use wifi calling or texting on my smartphone. annoying.