Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Good location next to Nice Ville station and tram

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Delightful hotel with great reception salon and bedroom design.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Honesty of house keepibg

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Ok great luck cation but need some work on the lobby but still far better than where I I am staying now
1 out of 5
by Best Western Le Madrid from Nice

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The first room that they put is in smelt like sewerage when we put the aircon on and everytime someone used the lift it sounded like they were using a jackhammer right outside our room. When we asked to be moved they put us in a room with no aircon. They then woke us up at 8am to ask us to leave the room so they could fix a leak in the hotel. When we asked for a refund all they offered us was a bottle of wine (which we were unable to take with us as we were flying to another city). No soundproofing in the rooms and the manager has absolutely no idea how to run a hotel, refused to talk to us and didnt even bother apologising - a bottle wine doesnt even come close to 2 nights of a terrible hotel 'experience'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION,IN THE HEART OF THE CIT

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION VERY GOOD IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING.
VERY POOR ROOM,NO DOOR ON THE BATHROOM.WHEN WE ASKED TO MOVE ROOMS WE WERE TOLD TO COME BACK IN THE MORNING,IN THE MORNING WE COULD NOT GET A MOVE.
4 out of 5
by Sasha

Really nice in Nice!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great room! The breakfast left a little to be desired. The room was super cute the bathroom was small by American standards. The front desk staff was super helpful. The location is very close to train station don't pay for a cab ever. Lots of food options right outside the hotel and close to old city.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Mixed Review of Best Western Hotel de Madrid Nice

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely updated room but just outside the room door, was the door for the stairs which loudly banged shut every time any one used the stairs so wakened in the night. No English language TV service except for a Chinese propaganda channel. Location in the city was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to station, not far to walk to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall hotel is okay for junior suite it's quite good. Not expensive and the room is huge. Sebastian and the rest of the reception are all very helpful. We didn't like the neighbourhood it's ghetto, and the bed is so uncomfortable and beddings are so itchy we couldn't sleep well.