Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
For the price, the hotel was ok. A little bit loud with a lot of young people. Staff was kind. Overall I can recommend it if you are looking for a cheap solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, UK

Convenient studio

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Central position. Lovely staff
Cons: A tin opener in the kitchen.
Location: Chemin de Provence railway. Post office Liberation tram stop
The hotel is just a short walk from Liberation tram stop. We stayed in a first floor studio...with everything we needed...small kitchen..bedroom...bathroom. Am Intermarche supermarket was nearby. There are many restaurants in the area.. It is close to both the main station and the Chemin de Provence railway station. Staff are lovely and friendly/helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room standard is basic and clean but need refreshing.
Misunderstanding at check in - was given a double room instead of a twin as requested. Reception did sort but we had to move after two nights to another room as hotel full.
4 out of 5
by SALLY

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Area is being modernised so lots of building works but I wasn't in hotel in daytime, and was quiet in evening/ night. Area full of locals fabulous fruit/ veg market everyday right across the street. Good local tram and bus connections from Liberation a 2 min walk
5 out of 5
by Cora

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very affordable. A wonderful huge bed. Very firm but we loved it. Bathtub. Tiny kitchen are with two burners, microwave kettle sink and dishes. Table and two chairs and a tiny balcony. This isn't not fancy and is dated and a bit old. But it is clean safe quiet and friendly. The beach is a short tram ride which costs 1.20. Pleasant 20 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by Lynette

Dated

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
All other 2 stars we stayed in of a similar price had air con this didn't just a fan which was a struggle to stay cool and comfortable. Old school showers which worked handheld.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I arrive to the hotel room was not ready, I went to walk around at 4 pm I came back they give me the keys when I enter into the room, the room was so hot and I noticed there was no A/C... this people in expedia don't specify if they have or not A/C in the room. I went to the front desk they told they only have 7 rooms with A/C and all were booked I tried to tall with 2 different people and no help at all. When I decide to book another hotel because I was not sleeping without A/C it was super hot... then they told they can give a room with A/C but I have to pay the difference for the upgrade. Hotel is terrible, Rooms and bathrooms are tiny... stay away from this hotel... staff is not friendly. I ended staying in another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Erika

All in all - a good value!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Nice and this hotel was in a great location for us. When we checked in, they gave us a choice of two rooms we could look at before choosing, which was nice. I don't believe the downstairs one had a window, which felt a bit claustrophobic. We chose one on the fifth floor which at least had a skylight. The layout of the room was good, but the carpet was kind of gross (lots of stains). My husband was able to access the Wifi without a problem, but unfortunately it only worked for me when I was in the lobby, which was a bit frustrating. The employees at reception were very friendly and spoke English well. They also had beach mats available for us to use, which was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fair price.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: None
Location: All good.
The location is superb. You take the train to the beach, 10 minutes. You can hop on and off, shopping, relaxing on the beach, and hundreds of other things, it is great.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels