Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vestal ny

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Location was awesome, tram was just mere yards from hotel ,staff was excellent,beds and pillows were comfortable
Cons: Brighter lights. Was too warm, I had a handicapped room had too many beds,better breakfast buffet
Location: Location great, train nearby,shopping,restaurants beach, sightseeing
This was exceptionally located,the staff were fantastic.we really enjoyed ourselves
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the train station, right next to the tram stop. Perfect location. Friendly staff and extremely comfortable beds. The door fell off my shower a little bit, so maybe a bit of maintenance required but didn’t really bother me. Lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from izmir

middle of the city center

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good place, good price, and clean hotel I recommend you this hotel to everyone. Just turn the corner and you are on the main boulevard of Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel is right by the train station so it was very easy to find. It's on the main strip which was convenient to get to the beach and around. The room was great! Bathrooms are nice, clean and modern & the beds were super comfy. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Shams

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were not told about the cost of the breakfast and we ended up paying excessive money
5 out of 5
by Serge

Good place in a pinch in Nice by Train Station

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Vending machine broken for entire stay, but that can be fixed. Otherwise, location by train station and next to many stores and restaurants is ideal, and service was very good. Front desk very polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Nice City Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Room/Balcony, Bed
Cons: Reception staff lacks top customer service.
Location: Shopping/Fast Foods
For a 3-star hotel it is Excellent. Fresh towels, shampoo/soap, etc. as well room cleaning is done every day. The hotel is not located in the close proximity to the beach, but it trades it well with being in the heart of the shopping area, train station for quick getaways to Cannes or Monaco for those willing to tick additional destinations from the must-visit travel list. Can't say anything about the 12EUR breakfast offered on the 1st floor until 10:30 as I preferred to dine in numerous beach restaurants and terraces. My room was small, but very cosy and it didn't feel small at all. Large balcony with a view, temperature control, free coffee/tea/biscuit in the room is a pleasant plus. And the sleep in the soft bed was like a dream.
4 out of 5
by Rega Ayn Gay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location, near the train station. And really nice people
4 out of 5
by Enid

Quick stop in Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very close to railway station, and even closer to tram stop. Despite this, it wasn't noisy. It provided us with a base to explore Nice and Monaco