Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sucheava

Very central, close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: no fridges in rooms
Location: Best for shopping and time out
Conveniently located, close to shopping and public transport, lot of restaurants near, easy access to beaches and museums
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by jean, Hotel Management
Dear July, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're pleased you appreciated our convenient location in the heart of the old city of Nice, at walking distance with railway station Nice-Thiers and TGV, Massena museum, the beach and Promenade des Anglais. Restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also nearby. The whole team expresses its gratitude to you for your kind words. We take good note of your remark. We hope to count you among our guests once more. Jean Lecuyer, director.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet area.good rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Now mile from anything
Contrast with nearer to Station...train....was heaven.Good staff and breakfast.Amusing old lift but works well!Postion and good accessPosition and good access
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by jean, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for sharing your view with us. Located in the heart of the old city of Nice, in the Musicians District, our building is easily reachable by public transportation with railway station Nice-Thiers and TGV within walking distance and bus station with direct access to the airport at 400 meters. We're glad your room suited you. It's also a delight to read your satisfaction with the team and our varied and delectable breakfast. Thanks for hinting at our charming ancient lift built in 1920. We take note of your remark. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back again. Jean Lecuyer, director.
4 out of 5
by Guilherme

Good Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. The receptionists are very kind. The hair dryer doesn't work properly, so bring your own. Strong shower, but VERY SMALL box. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ten minute walk to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is somewhat difficult to locate and if driving a vehicle it may present a parking problem. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the location of property is agreeable and little noise affecting stay. The hotel has the most unique and historic elevator although very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this for my friends. they had an overall positive experience and they recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by Natalia from Geneva

Good stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel le Lausanne for three nights. We really liked the location: very close to the train station, yet away from the hustle and bustle which normally comes with it; a pleasant 10 min walk to the Promenade des Anglais and about 15 min walk to the old town. The hotel was very clean. Our room was beautifully decorated and had a decent amount of storage space. The bathroom was good. While the shower was rather small, the water pressure was very good, and the temperature constant. So we really appreciated the ability to take a proper shower after the long day on the beach. The bed was a bit hard to our liking. If you prefer your beds on the softer side, you might find it slightly uncomfortable. The only slightly negative side I'd highlight was the air conditioning system. It only has the on and off button, and when we called the staff to ask for the temperature to be lowered, they said they would have to come and program it themselves. Even after those adjustments it was still too hot in the room, which made it difficult to sleep for my partner. Lastly, the reception staff were rather indifferent. While one would not expect the 5 star service in this hotel, a smile goes a long way - and doesn't cost anything. In the 4 days we were there we were only greeted warmly once, by a lovely gentleman who was on a nightshift. A little smile would have made the experience so much nicer.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Penarth

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Six days, hotel very clean but room very cramped. dated and would have benefited from a full shower installation in the bathroom. Nice is noisy but the room was not too bad with easy access to the trains but a bit far from the main part of the Front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Central hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: My wife didn't say anything bad about it!
Spotlessly clean, very friendly helpful staff and a great old lift (albeit small!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for this very positive review about your stay at Hotel Le Lausanne, in Nice, french riviera. We're glad your wife and you liked our hotel with its "Belle époque" façade and its charming original time-honoured lift. Thank you for the compliments to the team. They are appreciated. We hope to welcome you again for another good experience. Best Regards. Jean Lecuyer, director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located in Nice.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We spent a week here in a triple room. The rooms are typically French - smaller than UK. The hotel was spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi free - very useful. Well located for beach, restaurants and local shops and station and buses ( short walk). Would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Le Lausanne, in Nice, french riviera. We're glad you felt delighted with our situation, close to public transportation : Nice-ville railway station, bus line to Nice international airport (NCE), street car line, proximity to the beach at Promenade des Anglais. Our situation is ideal for a stroll in the shopping Jean Medecin avenue. All the team is happy to have been able to make your stay a nice experience. Your kind words are appreciated. Don't hesitate to check on our website for your next time in Nice. Our rooms' size is between 12 and 14 square meters, regarding the category. We will be happy to book a larger one for you. We look forward to receiving you soon again. Jean Lecuyer, hotel manager