Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david from Halifax

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has been closed for about 3 weeks for a refit was put up in the hotel next door which is quite nice and friendly we was told they are knocking through to make a bigger hotel
5 out of 5
by Helena

Clean hotel within walking distance of Vieux Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and great room for a fair price. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the Vieux Nice (walking distance) and good eateries. The front desk clerk was very helpful and took the time to give us helpful tips about getting around Nice. Street parking is a bit problematic if you check in late in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was getting up the next morning and leaving.
Cons: Area's of improvement include Expedia having higher standards before putting these types of hotels on their website.
Location: Location, dangerous area of Nice. Things to do nearby is to look for the quickest and easiet way out.
This Hotel was a joke, expedia obviously has no minimum requirements to be considered a Hotel. Hotel in bad location. Room about the size of a prison cell < not joking. Bedspread dirty(yellow), approx 1 foot or more of my legs extended beyond the edge of the bed. Im not a giant just 6'3''. I arrived in Nice via Bicycle as I was touring France and Italy. I could not find the hotel so I called to ask for directions. Actually I called twice once in the morning and once after arriving in Nice. Both times spoke with 2 different people neither spoke any English at all. Another issue I have serious heartburn with is charging someone's credit card even though they may not be able to make it to their destination. This is simply wrong. My opinion, this should go with the territory, things change, things happen and expedia and hotel should have free cancellation regardless, what is this silliness of charging someone's credit card due to real life changes in schedules, get over it, if a service was not provided and I want to cancel my room I should reserve that right, right up till the day the reservation is for. I had to change plans 3 times on this trip and expedia and the hotels pocketed money and I didn't even stay at the certain hotels. This is simply wrong, then end up staying in a dump like this hotel is ridiculous. It's all about money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul Burkley from Ireland

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for just one night to bridge the gap between campsite vacation and flight home. The hotel suited us perfectly. It was basic yet functional, and very affordable. Its only 3 tram stops away from the heart of the city, or maybe a 10-15 minute walk. Also only about 15 minute drive from the airport. The front desk staff were exceptionally nice and helpful, never encountered the likes of it before - from helping us find parking, to giving us sightseeing tips, to even giving the kids ice-creams on our departure! Left us with a very good taste in our mouth, so to speak :)
1 out of 5
by consultant from Canada

Marly Hotel (in Nice, France) Review

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Room and bathroom was ok
Cons: unethical, unreliable and dishonest management and support staff...basically they just don't care
Location: Location is good
- The AC did not work (30 degree Celsuis in the room all night) and they did not care to fix - The TV did not work and they did not care to fix - I asked the reception to call me a cab and he tried to scam 10 euros by saying that the hotel had a arrangement with the hotel when in fact this was not true - they charged for the room up front but the contract with Expedia stipulates that they are to charge only at check out Overall - unethical, unreliable and dishonest management and support staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take your chances

Posted Jun 24, 2012
If I were to compare this hotel to staying in a room with 19 other people eg. a hostel situation, it might be okay, MIGHT being the key word. Although the staff were friendly enough, and its proximity to the train station was appreciated, this hotel is in an unsafe area of Nice, which is apparent upon arriving, but to a traveler, they would be unaware until it was too late. Upon entering my room, I realise that there is no air circulation, not a fan, or airconditioning, and due to it being Summer, this was not enjoyable. I had a window, but the window didnt actually close, which was a bit worrying, especially when I look out the window, and see someone in a neighbouring building cleaning a handgun on their balcony! and yes I took photos... another neighbouring building had children in it which yelled and screamed until after 2am. Put all these things together, and it was an overall negative experience. I have stayed in other 2 star establishments throughout Europe which I felt were much safer, and at least had airconditioning for the Summer, and heating for the Winter. This is NOT a place that I would recommend anyone to stay, particularly women or families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo para ahorrar

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
La atención es excelente, está a dos cuadras de una avenida importante x la q se puede ir y volver caminando al centro de noche, aparentaba estar limpio pero había algunas cucarachas en el edificio.
4 out of 5
by Embla from Göteborg

Trevligt hotell

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Jättetrevlig personal och förvånansvärt bra område! Nära till den största gatan och promenadavstånd till stranden. Skicket på rummet var som väntat med tanke på priset. Mycket nöjd och skulle definitivt kunna återvända!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kahden tähden hotelliksi todella hyvä!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Kahden tähden hotelliksi todella hyvä! Huone ylimmässä kerroksessa huippu (3 hlö huone), koska pääsee isolle terassiparvekkeelle, johon paistaa suurin piirtein koko päivän aurinko. Todella mukava henkilökunta ja siivooja kävi joka päivä siistimässä huoneet. Hotellin lähellä ruokakauppa ja pääkauppakatukin muutaman korttelin päässä. Rannalle ehkä 15min kävelymatka.