Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and Charming

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel was clean and had all the basics--comfy bed, clean bathroom. It even had a nice little porch. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was on a quiet street but walking distande to trams and bus stops. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Old hotel,smelly hallway,noisy!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice beautiful place,people not accommodating!Different culture more on the snobby side!
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Close to everything. Train station and beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Close to the train station and also to the beach (10min walk maybe) Problem was there is not many outlets to charge phone or any other device. Just two. One in the room and one in the bathroom. Wifi was ok Staff were nice. And I wouldn't mind stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Inexpensive and nice for short stay clean

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Good treatment no hidden charges and very serious stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value option in Nice

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff, good value for money and good location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance of train station, shopping, supermarket and old town
Quick check in with helpful staff. Room very clean. Many restaurants in the area. Enjoyed the recommended, local French restaurant just up the road. Very close to train station with buses to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the train station, great staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Needs an update but as a basic hotel it's fine. No tea, coffee or kettle. TV worked for 1 & 1/2-days out of 3 but no big deal as the room was comfortable enough. Quiet enough area outside, but some street noise. Very close to lots of shops, & restaurants, and only 20 mins walk to the beach & promenade.
4 out of 5
by jalal

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
For me hotel is just spending the night..so I found this great deal I booked I payed when I got there 33eur . I had shower in my room,, I can't ask for more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with my wife September 2016. We are budget travellers and found this hotel really good. We found the location great, easy walk to the train station and tram stop to get you around the city. We were put in an ensuite family room with twin beds a bunk bed and an air conditioning unit. Our beds and pillows were nice and comfy. The room was clean and tidy and serviced every day. The shower wasn't a power shower but it was powerful enough. All the staff were friendly and helpful at the 24 hour reception desk. Left luggage was available at €1 per bag. Breakfast is available at €6 per person but we didn't try it so can't comment. We gave a 4 out of 5 score as the decor is just a bit tired.