Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice trip

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Lovely

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location handy for station, shopping street and tram, easy walk to old town and beach. Staff were so friendly, excellent shower. Some nice restaurants close by and the Grand Cafe de Lyon for people watching over a beer, wine or coffee. Would definitely come back, seemed to be other regular guests and I can see why.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Dive

Posted May 30, 2017
On the positive side, we were here during the Grand Prix so it's possible we grossly overpaid. The building is very old, the rooms are dilapidated, and the bathroom was so small that you could hardly move around and there was no shower door or curtain so water splashed all over the bathroom. The location was basically halfway between the train station and old town and only a block away from the street the tram roams so that was a positive. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't help you there. We loved all our hotels in Italy so far but have had bad luck twice how in France. We did book two months in advance but it might not be enough for end of may/june in this area
4 out of 5
by M P

Welcoming, stress free, convenient hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
In its range the hotel did not put a foot wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing room with balcony

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, cleanness, atmosphere
It is a really nice clean room and hotel just seconds from the main street! you can walk to the old town in less than 10 min. The staff is really friendly and helpful and our room had an awesome balcony. Definitely a very god value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Excellent location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Walking distance to train station, corniche, old town, market, restaurants, parking garage and shopping. Winter rates are even more affordable. Very friendly and helpful staff! Would definitely return. We actually stayed two different times as we rented a car at the train station to explore the south of France.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for a short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a close walk to all main attractions including the train station (less than 10min walk). Room/hotel looked a bit dated but the room was clean and comfortable enough for our weekend stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Good decent Hotel worth staying at.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, friendly, good location, good bed, reasonable food and beverage prices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good