Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Good breakfast food and free coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Leaky bathrooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The bathrooms had a central drain system which was fine because that shouldn't be a problem. However, the room that I stayed in had a bathroom floor with an incline away from the drain and the water pooled under the sink. Normally this shouldn't be a problem, except that the water leaked from the base of the sink into the main room and kinda drenched the carpet. That section the room had my shoes and socks which got drenched in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,OK

Amazing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: pool/hot tub area
Location: penn square mall, downtown
I booked this because the price was low, when we arrived it was better than I had expected. the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff was amazing. The hotel is in a great area. 5 minutes away from a mall. The pool and hot tub area is clean, not as nice as you would think when you walk into the hotel, but it works, just not the best amenity. But I would recommend this to anyone and give the hotel a 10/10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kyle M., Hotel Management
Dear ciara, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed interacting with the staff. We hope to see you back again soon. - Kyle M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. - Kyle M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Hilton OKC

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Folks very cordial. Very nice rooms. Hotel very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed interacting with the staff, and that you found our rooms to be clean, and nice. We hope to see you back again soon. - Kyle M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed in the room considering the price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Better rates
The bed was comfortable, but was disappointed in the cost of the room compared to the updates. Had some problems with the whirlpool tub, and the room was smaller than originally thought. Also seemed older and need updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Kyle M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not feel like you got good value out of the room. We are always looking to improve, and your feedback helps us do just that. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, the next time you are in the Oklahoma City area. - Kyle M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you back again, the next time you are in the Oklahoma City area. - Kyle M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Love the jacuzzi king room

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Always great service and the room is perfect. I stay in the king room with jacuzzi several times a year just to get away from the normal everyday grind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Suites. We are happy to be your escape from your "everyday grind." We hope to see you back again soon. - Kyle M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One and Done!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was supposed to be 2 queen beds, it was a king with a fold out sofa. Had to go to front desk to get pillows for the bed and a blanket for the fold out. Blanket had 2 holes in it. Had a little black bug run across the floor.
4 out of 5
by Tammy D. from Texas

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. A/C was very cold which was perfect!!! Our only complaint is the bed was rather hard for both me and my husband..