Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nicely appointed hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Found rooms spacious and clean. Enjoyed the nice continental breakfast with the option to purchase Starbucks or pastries. Overall happy with the service and room. Only two things I found negative were: the bed (it was quite firm and had a lot of movement when someone else was in bed rolling over and such) and the temperature in the room was difficult to get cooled down. We had the temp set at 65 but never felt cooler than 75. Otherwise we would stay again here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Roaches and no customer service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We booked our hotel throuh Expedia and had a terrible experience. We checking into our hotel, everything was fine. We got up to our room to unpack and get relaxed but found that our TV didn't work. This was disappointing because they had every channel you could think of. We went downstairs and tried to get our tv replaced or fixed. But the hotel staff was too busy flirting with the women at the bar, making us not seem important at all. Come to find out, that room was marked for not being cleaned and for the tv being broken. But since we booked online, they gave us whatever room. And since they seemed to be "packed" there were no more rooms available. That's not what turned us off. We found ants crawling all over our pillows. And roached on the floor. The staff didn't care. They were too busy flirting. So we ended up asking for a refund and moving to the hotel in walking distance. Very displeased with our stay. Will never try a Hyatt Place ever again. Go with Marriot! They won't do you dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highway nightmare

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice and the staff was nice. The room was a great size and clean.
Cons: Sound proof the side of the hotel that sits right next to the highway.
The hotel was nice, the staff very nice, the room clean, great breakfast...our room was on the side of the hotel by the highway (420), it was so noisy at night we couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room decor, breakfast.
Location: Close to Penn Mall and Oklahoma City University
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel while moving my daughter into her dorm. While the road noise is a bit loud, the hotel provides great white-noise machines - I slept so well using it, I may purchase one for my home. The staff is very friendly, and the bar is a nice place to sit after a long day of unpacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful hotel and even better staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, great location and nearby shopping.
Location: Penn Square Mall and Nicols Hill shopping is just around the corner. Very close to Oklahoma City University.
I stayed here while setting my daughter up at her university. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel - it is consistently clean, a nice breakfast, and fantastic staff. I especially liked the white noise machine in the room this time - I may get one for my own bedroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Noisy and outside was not tidy.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room I was in was right off highway and the view from room was very untidy. Pallets piled up. Air conditioning units very noisy and not even an attempt to place a barrier to curb sound or visibility. Under bridge area visible and very ugly. Possibly landscaping would help. I booked for four nights and this is the room they put me in? Noisiest I am sure. Even had a white noise machine in room so they were aware I am sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Denver. Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Comfort and value. Safe location
Cons: Breakfast was very poor. The area looked as if a frat group had just been through. The area was messy and dirty. And the food and coffee were empty
Location: Great food choices nearby.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove, OK.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to Remington Park.
Cons: Lost a couple of pendents
Location: Location was great and plenty of eating places close by
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highways and shopping.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our room was next to expressway, but we were not disturbed by noise. The breakfast buffet is excellent and changed each day to avoid being monotonous. Indoor pool was nice. Our only complaint was our request to have extra decaf coffee was ignored by housekeeping, but not a deal breaker. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

Clean and close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and tended to everyday. The pool was one of the cleanest pools that we have been in for awhile. Close to the mall and some great local restaurants. Would definatly recommend this hotel.