Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA.

A little bit of home, a long way away

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Facilities, I.e, washer & dryer in room, great kitchen facilities.
Cons: Access to Foxtel
Location: Short drive to the city centre, or walk to local service station, about 2 minutes.
After travelling 250km on dirt from Karinjini, this motel was a breath of fresh air. Great bed, kitchen, laundry and quiet location was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for an extremely hard bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hedland W.A

Loveky quiet location but Quiet location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely, quiet location. Clean, very comfortable and not far to Shopping centre. The On- Site Manager - Bernie is a great Chap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Bernie Harkensee, Hotel Management
Hi Yolande, Thanks for review our property, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanking you Bernie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Top quality units with friendly service in a conve

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The amount of room in the unit with all the required services for a long stay
Cons: I have nothing to criticise - thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Bernie, Hotel Management
Hi PJ Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again good luck for the future. Regards Bernie Harkensee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capel, WA

Nightmare

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hard to find with no illuminated signage. After hrs 7pm service agonisingly slow. No security camera or lighting in car park
Location: Hated the experience so much couldn't wait to leave area after completing police report on stolen property.
Parking and general security non existent. Had to find front door key hole with aid of cell phone light. Had vehicle broken into and $600 worth of personal possessions stolen. With such a glut in accomodation in Karratha look carefully. This was rubbish for the $ and cost us dearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Lovely hotel & amenities with great staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It had everything we needed & was really comfortable. Loved having a washing machine & dryer.
Cons: No not really.
Location: Shopping centre was close by, which was handy.
Had a very relaxing stay. We enjoyed the sights of karratha & surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Bernie H, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny Thank you for making the time to review our property, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to you staying with us again. Thanking You Bernie Harkensee Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great sized room and amenities with it. Comfortable, great staff, only downside is location is a couple km from shopping and food, would need a car. Other than that bathroom was nice and room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Bernie H, Hotel Management
Hi Ricto Thank you for making the time to review our property, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, my staff take pride in the way they clean our apartments I will pass on your kind words, we look forward to you staying with us again. Thanking You Bernie Harkensee Manager
4 out of 5
by Rick from halls creek

Nice but expensive

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice a little out if the way .you need to drive to anywhere as with all motels north if geraldton over priced .
5 out of 5
by Bradley Noel from Perth

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay as always. Bernie actually let me keep my bags in my room while the cyclone was passing as i was not sure if i my flight would be cancelled. It was so i booked an extra night. Thanks again Bernie!