Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem Israel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
In Pictures look good but in Reality not completely looking well I'm not coming back Food not well and rooms not properly clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Complete Confusion

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Arrived at hotel and had to pay immediately for parking as the parking fence would only open if someone could get out of car, walk to the recrption and say "please open the parking" . By the time you go to move your car the fence closed!!! Entering then in a double /twin room : facing : only one towel, one small towel for face:) !!! Goong to wash hands; the soap was from another hotels! Safebox behind the drawer impossible to open!!! Window was not properly closed. Heating was throwing cold air!!! Cold!! and the cherry to pie: after breakfast we go back to room and see a pair of bedlinen above the tv and no towels at all! !!! we run to the corridor asking what happened! the reply we got :" sorry i didnt know you was staying only for a night! leave the linen there we will fix it later " and we asked " what about our towel at least we had one??" and then the lady goes " will you take again a shower today??" what do you need it for? you are leaving in 3 hours!!!!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It is what it says on the box

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were very patient and helpful, the location worked very well between where we were working and the centre of town.
Cons: Food quality at breakfast, general maintenance of the rooms which needed upgrading and decorating
It's a three star hotel with the standards of a three star hotel. It needed redecorating, the safe didn't work, the hairdryer didn't work, there were odd smells in the bathroom, the food quality at breakfast was poor. But...the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was very good for our purposes, the lift always worked, the air con worked - though it seemed to have only 'on' and 'off', you couldn't turn it down low. The room was well serviced every day and in a strange way, I grew quite fond of it during our five night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good small hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Good size room clean with wifi
Cons: Have bar facilities
Location: In old town but no resuranrs near by
Arrived Sunday nomresturant or bar. However Hotel,gave a take way menu and offered to order for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The A/C was not working it was too hot the staff are not helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Castelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Nice hotel lovely staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel is basic but clean and full of wonderful staff. It is in the mix of the true culture of the town. It's not a tourist area but that's what we love. Close walk to shops, bus stops and local cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Castelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement
3 out of 5
by Barry

Castillo hotel review

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and friendly bar and reception staff verY helpful Room was a but shabby in places, basic but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Ideally located for the West side of Nicosia, with private parking and free WiFi the hotel makes for an attractive proposition at less than €70 including breakfast and taxes. There is a lovely terrace and a function room on the ground floor aside.
2 out of 5
by costas

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, not a great experience. I was given a smoking room and told that if i wanted a non-smoking room i needed to state this during my booking. Quite bizarre since smoking is banned in doors across Europe.