Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff and lovely pool.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pool and helpfulness of staff
Cons: TV - I think this is being upgraded. At present only news channels are available in English plus films 7pm onward on one other channel.
Location: I only wanted to relax so did not venture out of the hotel much. There were shops inc a small corner shop for drinks/snacks + eating places around.
I really enjoyed my stay. I arrived late at night and was pleased to find check in was simple and quick. The room was pleasant and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bathroom was ensuite- not down corridor as detailed on Expedia. Check out was midday - not midnight as detailed on Expedia. The pool was lovely - clean and plenty of seating with shade or sun whatever your preference. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location great facilities Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. From the lobby you feel that this hotel is stuck back in 1970. The room was terrible, the sheets are very old and stiff. Let me just not talk abou the electrical wiring. My God. A catastrophe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and nice its good if you are looking for an affordable neat place . Location is nice the rooms are small but clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great central location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Wifi connection!
The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and very pleasant. The only real disappointment was their internet connection. I was over on business and compared to the wifi access in the first hotel I stayed at (which was fantastic) the connection at The Cleopatra was intermittent. I could always connect in the end but there were times where I just could not connect to their wifi which was incredibly frustrating. This applied to both my laptop and to my phone - the connection to my phone only started working properly on the last day. But on the whole I have to say it was a pleasant experience and a really fantastic location to travel from to meet all my business contacts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The corners of the room, corners of doors etc. are all worn out and peeling. My hairdryer, while functional, was half melted.
I very much enjoyed my time at the hotel in question. The staff was excellent and friendly. The hotel cleaning was also excellent. The only downside is that the facilities are a bit worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again at this hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Dirty and nasty. Never to book this hotel again. Dirty and nasty. Never to book this hotel again Dirty and nasty. Never to book this hotel again
4 out of 5
by James

Good central option outside of more touristic area

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good value option. Nice pool and a good breakfast. I found the staff on reception responsive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent hospitality provided by the entire staff during my stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for affordable accommodations while in Nicosia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4 Star ????

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: refresh the décor in the rooms
Exec rooms are tired and small, although perfectly functional and clean Good central location, good breakfast and nice staff