Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Maybe not season but a little bit sad hotel. Safe didn't work an so on it small details
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki Greece

Nice Hotel at the citycenter, (borders of old toun

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Just oposite the bus and the taxi station, short from the old citycenter. Positive: Bar with exelent vue at the 7th flore. There are smoking rumes ! Frently personel. Negative No free WiFi in the rume (10 euro p.d.)
3 out of 5
by NICHOLAS from Geneva

Good downtown hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Well placed. Nice lobby. Good indoor pool (could be warmer). Very good restaurant on top floor. Hotel needs some renovation.
3 out of 5
by johan from sweden

Not free internet in rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not free internet in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms with balconies; comfortable beds; the convenient location; decent sized bathrooms;
Cons: One lift has been out of service for a couple of years; both the rooms and public spaces could benefit from being updated; the wifi is rather slow.
Location: It's in the old town of Nicosia; there are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
For business travellers wanting to stay in Nicosia, this is still the best and most convenient option. It is in the city centre on the edge of the old town with lots of restaurants, cafes and other facilities in the area. The bus station is directly opposite as is one of the town's municipal car parks. I would agree that some of the rooms and public spaces would benefit from some maintenance and renovation. However, Cyprus has been going through an economic crisis for the last few years which has affected all business sectors. The rooms are much larger than any of other hotels in the area and equally well appointed. I have tried some of the other hotels and always return to the Nicosia City Center. As a known and repeat guest, I always get extremely good service and many of the original staff who were there the first time I stayed there in 1996 are still there.
3 out of 5
by Christakis from Paphos

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bedroom very comfortable, but bathroom in very poor state and in need of refurbishment. Access to restaurant via a small lift with no stairs. Not good for someone who doesn't like lifts. Biggest positive was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.
4 out of 5
by Navin from Delhi

Close to action

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location is one of the best in Nicosia. One can walk down to Ledra Street. Other services used to be better earlier when it was managed by holiday inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by martin from oxford

World's Worst Holiday Inn?

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
From one of the 2 lifts being permanently switched off and the other out-of-order for at least 24 hours, to the 2-floor hike to the ironing room (irons not allowed in-room!) and most of the restaurants being permanently closed, the hotel has few (if any) redeeming features. Warning!… this is NOT anything you'd expect from Holiday Inn - why it's still on their roster, I have no idea - it must break every rule in the franchise book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager