Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariana from Santa Ana,Costa Rica

Muy lindo, lástima la playa

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Muy lindo hotel, con una increible vista desde la habitacion. El servicio del restaurante es bueno tambien. Lástima que la playa no es de las mejores de Costa Rica, mucha piedra para entrar. No aconsejable ir con niños a la playa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was the first of 4 hotels we stayed at on our vacation. We found the location to be a bit remote. Which was fine for us. The resort had a nice restaurant, pool area and landscaped grounds looking over the beach. Stunning views. The beach had good tidal pools, snorkeling and swimming. All the resort staff was very nice and were able to help with questions. Are only complaints were the beds had very hard mattresses. It would be nice to have a refrigerator in room to feed kids when the restaurant is closed. We did find a good market close to the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fish Tacos

Amazing Tropical Paradise, but Rooms Need Work

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pool, atmosphere
Cons: Rooms, cleanliness, modern comforts
Location: Numerous amazing isolated beaches
This place is a hidden gem in Guanacaste. You have to drive on a gravel road for a mile or two, but do not need a four wheel drive vehicle. The pool, bar and restaurant are fantastic. The outdoor area overlooks the ocean from a cliff that faces due west. You can't beat this aspect of the place. When we went it was quiet and serene. The pool was very clean. The room is what could be upgraded. We found numerous dead and alive bugs, some on the bed. The beds were ok, but not the most comfortable. There is no phone in the room, although there was a decent wifi connection. If this facility had a major room makeover it would be a solid four to five star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther from Puriscal

La vista es increible

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Exc vista!!! ls habitaciones no son tan bonitas, pero estar en la piscina y la playa es el paraíso desde ahí
1 out of 5
by Randy from Winnipeg Canada

Don't check in.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: lobby was nice but there was a hole in the roof over the bar. The view was magnificent, the pool was great. The grounds were good.
Cons: The rating for the hotel, it should be rated in the hostel category.or only a one star at best.
Location: Not much near by, nothing within walking distance and dusty roads.
No hot water, bugs in the room that bit us and keep us from sleeping, no wifi, no water glass in the room, hole in the roof of our unit (#1), broken door to the unit which had been visibly repaired over the years, door was very poorly fit because bugs could get in beneath and all around the door and the door jamb ( there was a significant space between the door jamb and the wall surrounding it. No clean towels each day. Twenty years ago this may have been a good place but definitely not today. It is rated as a three star just like the Samara Inn but if one used the Samara Inn as the norm this place would be a minus three. Unfortunately we trusted Expedia and prepaid for five nights, however we only stayed two and are requesting a rebate for three nights. The parking lot was gravel and terrible. Room was way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marco

Solo para descanso

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Muy bonita, es para dedicarse plenamente al descanso...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fausto from san Jose , Costa Rica

muy buen lugar para una escpada al descanso total

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Muy agradable en general , el restaurant con comida fresca y variada . Estuve en una habitación común sin aire acondicionado , no sentí calor , pero los cierres de toda la habitación no eran perfectos . La comodidad de la habitación muy buena. Las camas regulares . pero el lugar es muy acogedor , para el descanso total , ahora si ...para matrimonios y niños pequeños ...los que busquen algo de ruido , deberán buscar otro sitio . los atardeceres son soñados .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hackensack NJ

Beautiful, isolated, romantic setting

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with breathtaking views overlooking Junquilla beach from a private bluff. Lying in the hammocks overlooking the sea was very romantic. Rooms, service, food, grounds, everything was incredibly lovely. It's a bit isolated and 'non-touristy' which makes it all the more rare in an increasingly commercial Costa Rica.