Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful quiet place near the softest beach.

Posted May 8, 2016
Great hotel, the owners were fantastic hosts and the overall vibe was great. Would definitely stay there again. Also the food was mucho bueno!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

One with nature

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Me and my grandmother had the best time at Mundo Milo! everyone welcomed us with open arms and really gave us a feeling of a home away from home. The location is just a half mile from the beach and not too far off from nearby more touristy attractions. We loved the dining here as well, delicious fresh food made to order what else can you ask for? Our room was relaxing and clean. I would definitely come back here and would recommend this to anyone looking for something more relaxing and low key. Oh and one really nice suprise is the wildlife that visited us everyday. Monkeys literally withins arm reach. Beautiful memories were made. <3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great staff & amazing location!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our experience at Mundo Milo was everything we where looking for in Costa Rica. We wanted a more intimate surrounding which is what you will find here. From the monkeys jumping tree to tree to exotic birds flying around everywhere you turn. If your looking for more of a "party" atmosphere this location wouldn't be for you. It's a very nature based location with plenty of quiet time! My friend is a vegan and had meals prepared for her in just that manner at the restaurant on the lodge grounds. Fresh vegetables, legumes & fruits for every course served which was a huge deal for us not knowing what to expect in our first trip to Central America. The staff & ownership are wonderful & friendly. Helped us with our planning of daily activities & even brought us over one day which was a sweet treat since we didn't rent a car. The beach is only a short walk away. You can heard the waves crash in from the lodge so you get an idea of how close you are. Rooms are cozy, clean & simple with a secure safe to store any valuables. The grounds are well kept & organized with free laundry service provided on the premises. Infinity pool was always clean & never crowded. Thank You Michael, Lieke, Pablo & Marisol for the wonderful experience. We will return for sure on our next trip back to beautiful Costa Rica. PURA VIDA! Benny & Sharon <3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great place to get away from the crowd! hidden gem

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: location, food, atmosphere
Location: beach for surfing, turtle conservation, admire the wildlife, go for. swim in the pool, relax
What a fantastic find! the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. we were travelling with a baby and they made sure that we were comfortable and even setup our own table with a high chair so that we could sit and enjoy meals with the other guests. the food was so delicious we didn't go anywhere else! sushi night was fantastic. the lodge is spotless and is set amongst the jungle. we saw monkeys everyday! it was a 5 min walk to the beach and was best to avoid this in the mid day sun and dust. we would recommend this to everyone and will stay here again next time we are in costa Rica!
5 out of 5
by Pierrette from Lyon

lodge calmes et authentique proche de tamarindo

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Super lieu resté authentique. Loin du côté touristique de tamarindo que l on peut joindre si l on veut facilement. Accueil sympa petit déjeuner super, et possibilite de prendre le repas du soir également très bon. Piscine tres appréciable et lodges à thème avec climatisation. De nombreux oiseaux et passage de singes. Je recommande vivement.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Winthrop Harbor, IL

Pure Heaven

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it here. A week of heaven. We stayed in the safari room. A very large room. This is the only room without an air conditioner but we were fine with that.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

out of the way stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
uneasy about neighborhood not a safe area NO air-conditioning long walk to the beach enjoyed the food
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016
Hi Jerry, sorry you felt that way, but you booked the african cabina and that is the only one without airco, all the others have airco, and like our website says it is 300 meters from the beach
5 out of 5
by Maria from Metairie, LA

Excellent

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very very relaxing place surrounded by nature and delicious food. Absolutely Wonderful hosts. We had a wonderful stay and would like to come back. Don't forget to bring your own toiletries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Make sure that if you stay here that you enjoy the wonderful food prepared in their restaurant. The chef is truly talented! Best food on trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein kleines Juwel mitten im Dschungel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hätten wir vorher gewusst, das diese Lodge so wunderschön ist, hätten wir direkt eine ganze Woche gebucht. Lieke und Michiel sind perfekte, hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Auch Pieter hat uns morgens immer mit seiner fröhlichen Art gut in den Tag starten lassen. Die Anlage ist wirklich traumhaft, sehr gepflegt und die Zimmer sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig, und lecker, und auch das Abendessen im Restaurant war hervorragend. Tipp: die Tagesgerichte ausprobieren (fanden wir sehr lecker). Alles in allem haben wir uns bei Lieke und Michiel durch ihre freundliche, unaufdringliche Art sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir sind sehr wehmütig abgereist.