Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

GOOD VIBRATIONS AT HARMONY HOTEL

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The design, the relaxed atmosphere. The room and private deck was fantastic and well-designed.
Cons: The edge of the shower in the bathroom is kinda dangerous as I tripped over it several times.
Location: I met friends for drinks at Al Chile, surfed at the beach at the end of the hotel path, and walked up the beach to La Luna for fantastic dinners.
Each day at Harmony Hotel began with coffee made in my room and then enjoyed on the private outdoor deck where I could sit comfortably and check my work online. Around 6:30 AM, I would then proceed to the surf board checkout stand, sign out a board and then walk the private path to Playa Guiones and paddle out with all the other locals. Great, long rides in warm, clear water beneath the warm morning sunshine. Back to Harmony to shower off on the private deck of my room, and then breakfast at the Hotel....delicious. The Staff is very friendly. A little nap poolside before Yoga class and then meet friends in the spacious, relaxed Juice Bar. Thanks to David and Eduardo who were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Great hotel in Nosara paradise!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Extensive yoga and massage program. Families with children and couples were all having a great time. Amazing surfing and walking beach.
Cons: I need to stay longer next time
Location: Great surfing beach! Very nice local restaurants just outside the hotel provide variety.
Fantastic beach, great surfing, great food in a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were friendly and responsive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, best vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, great facilities, great personnel.
Location: Surfing surfing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sphinx91 from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel near Playa Guinones

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and friendly
Cons: Add tour and surf school info in guest book with phone numbers and how much advance time required for reservations. Would be very helpful.
Location: Excellent location. Fun restaurants in walking distance esp. Guilded Iguana. Recommend kayak tour of the Nosara River. Crocodiles!
Grounds are amazing. Food very good, yoga class very good. Front desk does not have much info about local tours, surf schools so check Trip Advisor or other sites before you go. Rooms are lovely, we had a private terrace with outdoor shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfection

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Harmony for some R&R by myself. It was exactly what I needed. It was quiet, low-key, with nice amenities. The hotel itself is surrounded by lush vegetation and is just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The room itself was simple, clean, with a private back patio with a hammock and outdoor shower. Nice. The staff as a whole were very friendly and accommodating. Food was nothing short of amazing. Everything was delicious -- and it was all healthy! So nice to not indulge in a healthy way with juices, smoothies, and healthy foods. I felt recharged, at peace, and happy. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JT from Boston

Fantastic Staff & Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The staff here is what makes this hotel so special, they're all very kind and you can tell that they are like a family. They invited me to play soccer with them one night and it was an experience I'll never forget. The playa is huge and has great waves, interesting finds along the beach and great views. The food & drink were excellent, and would be on par with a top restaurant in the states, the Costa Rican dishes were our favorites, along with the fresh fish (Snook). We stayed during the green season, so it was rather quiet which we liked, the only drawback is that there were repairs being made to the Juice Bar & Healing Centre buildings, so our treatments were in a bungalow, which hurt the ambiance, but the service was great, so it made up for it. The pool was awesome. I highly recommend the Harmony for any couples on their honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherry from los angeles

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Everything. I traveled alone and found this place awesome. Its so small and cozy. I was able to tag along with other guests to do the adventure things
Cons: next time I would book my room away from the dining area/pool area so it would be a little less noisy.
Location: right in the heart of Nosara. Beach surf lessons. I went kayaking and hiked to a waterfall for swimming.
Amazing.. Food is great, they have a juice bar on site which I love. 5 minutes or less from one of the best surf beaches in Nosara. I went during off season 9/17 which was amazing because I had the place to myself. This is a mellow hotel, all the staff were accommodating and very friendly. I will go back for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Over rated

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Virginia Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the Harmony Hotel and got a great rate on Hotels.Com. I would say that I think the hotel's rates are a little pricey given that the amenities on site are also expensive. Everything was quality and the service was AMAZING. We stayed in a Cocos Room. Had the property been crowded, it would have been noisy. If a spacious private room are a priority for you, this is probably not the place you should stay. You can walk to the beach from here, and to other restaurants. The juice bar, restaurant and spa are quality. I don't think we would have stayed here at the hotel's full price rate, however. Construction during the day was very loud and distracting.