Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: Having a onsite dining restaurant.
This hotel is located in a charming town and is not too difficult to find if one uses GPS otherwise would be difficult. Unfortunately it was covered in scaffolding and had no signage so we drove past it a couple of times - it had also morphed from a Mercure to new ownership and a new name which didn't help. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff helpful and courteous. The biggest drawback is that there is no restaurant for dining and one has to go out for an evening meal. After a long drive this not ideal especially in wintry weather. There are also several churches in the town all of which have bell ringing loudly at different times. Definitely need to request a room on the side away from the church!
5 out of 5
by marie josée from Paris

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour pour le baptême de notre petit fils. chambre et personnel agréable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
séjour détente casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre confortable mais sale pour un 4 étoiles!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
J'y ai séjourné une nuit à l'occasion du mariage d'amis. La chambre était confortable. Un seul gros bémol tout de même pour ce qui est de sa propreté: nous avons découvert des insectes dans notre lit et sur la moquette . C'est très malvenu pour un hôtel 4 étoiles!
4 out of 5
by Mario from Schweiz

Immer wieder

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Freundlich helle Zimmer, sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Ausgiebiges Frühstücksangebot und grosser, hoteleigener Parkplatz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverell

A pleasant Hotel in quiet french town.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Fan for room in hot weather, as the room remain very hot into the evening when the daytime temperature is in the high 20c's.
Pleasant hotel in this lovely town. Good parking, nice garden and surrounds, whilst the interior ground floor of the reception area is comfortable in the surroundings. The staff go out of there way to help. For most of the year the interior would be very cosy, but the hotel rooms do not cope with warm to hot weather. The small room was pleasantly furnished, but the small refrigerator supplied did not cope in keeping anything cool. During our stay the room continued to stay very warm with little ventilation, even with the widow wide open. I may be in error, but I found the advertised standard double room size of 24 sq m's, at odds with the room size we had paid for and stayed in. A few days earlier at another hotel, we had stayed in a advertised room of 22 sq m's which was much larger in size, whilst we have continued our trip and are currently staying in a room of 15 sq m's which I consider to be of similar size. The wifi was free and very good in the hotel. Reasonable value for money and they should be thankful for such good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ensemble des prestations parfait,

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, au centre de la ville. Le parking est fort appréciable
5 out of 5
by Holfelder from Wiesloch

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
perfekte zentrale Lage, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Bon rapport qualité prix Personnel agréable et disponible Chambre confortable
5 out of 5
by ddr from Hte Savoie

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent emplacement, site très agréable parking devant l'hotel