Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and new hotel near the airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed here because of an early flight the next morning. The room was clean, new, and spacious. It even came with a crib for our daughter. 8 minute drive to Bonn Airport. I would like to stay here again sometime and actually use all the amenities (spa, golf course, etc). Wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Thomas Seynsche Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but a little remore with no car.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful & friendly & all speak excellent English . Very good breakfast. Room very comfortable. Leisure facilities limited as sauna not available before 4pm. A little remote without own transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I like the overview hotel service but the location is little far from the air port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value in great surroundings

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels
Wonderful, older hotel with character in a small town amidst agricultural fields and adjacent to a golf course. Room size was unusually large for this price range in Germany. Very tasteful and appropriate room furniture decorations, not the run-of-the-mill hotel things. Fast, wireless internet in the guest rooms. Beautiful court yard and outdoor seating for eating and drinking. Great walks available in the surrounding area right from the hotel. Service was very attentive by good English speaking staff. Among the best breakfast buffets I've had in Europe. One major caveat emptor: guest rooms not air conditioned. On one night of my stay after a hot and humid summer day, sleeping was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

simply great

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Nice and very convenient hotel. One of the very best in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

As expected

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Short overnight stay, good breakfast and internet - I needed and I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Best we have stayed in Germany

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Whether business or pleasure I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Whilst out of the way, the quality of the staff food and rooms more than compensate. For the English who are not to sure on etiquette, the wellness is mainly towels only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cairo,egypt

worth to have holiday in

Posted Feb 4, 2010
the exoerience was very good , the hotel rooms is big clean well furnished (i'm an architect specialized in interior design) , breakfast is wonderful and the outdoor view is fantastic during your meal , the spa was not as i expected at all , the sauna wood is so old , tempreature isn't adequate , gym is poor in machines , no steam i think , spa layout isn't well desined . hotel location isn't far from clogne down town , but the hotel shuttle bus is expensive (40 euros) but u can take hotel shuttle bus to the train station (10 euros) then the train to cologne will cost u 2.4 euros which means that the total trip will cost u 12.40 instead of40euros . internet wireless wasn't working in the rooms , so i had to take my laptop to the reception area to get connected. staff is very helpful and nice . the overall experience ... i was happy , in summer of course i would be happier.regards