Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rheidt,Deutschland

Hotel Clostermannshof

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
Prima einfach toll,auch der Wellnessbereich einfach wunderschön
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels
Great place to go with excellent service. Free internet service at the front desk was very slow and it is a pitty that the spa facility has limited opening hours. Other than that: very good hotel accommodation and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value in great surroundings

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels
Wonderful, older hotel with character in a small town amidst agricultural fields and adjacent to a golf course. Room size was unusually large for this price range in Germany. Very tasteful and appropriate room furniture decorations, not the run-of-the-mill hotel things. Fast, wireless internet in the guest rooms. Beautiful court yard and outdoor seating for eating and drinking. Great walks available in the surrounding area right from the hotel. Service was very attentive by good English speaking staff. Among the best breakfast buffets I've had in Europe. One major caveat emptor: guest rooms not air conditioned. On one night of my stay after a hot and humid summer day, sleeping was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

simply great

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Nice and very convenient hotel. One of the very best in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nähe Würzburg

schönes hotel, eine unruhige nacht

Posted May 14, 2010
Das Hotel an und für sich war wirklich super. Essen im Hotel war durchweg auch gut, allerdings ist die Auswahl für ein Abendessen (warme Küche) sehr eingeschränkt. Entspannende Umgebung, schönes Hotel, schöne Anlagen. Allerdings hatten wir aufgrund einer Hochzeit die im Hotel stattfand eine sehr unruhige und schlechte Nacht. Unser Zimmer war dirket über der Bar und den Räumlichkeiten in der die Feier stattfand. Das führte dazu das wir in ein abgelegeneres Zimmer nachts um halb zwei umziehen mussten. Wäre das nicht gewesen wäre ich 100%ig zufrieden gewesen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

As expected

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Short overnight stay, good breakfast and internet - I needed and I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Best we have stayed in Germany

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Whether business or pleasure I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Whilst out of the way, the quality of the staff food and rooms more than compensate. For the English who are not to sure on etiquette, the wellness is mainly towels only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cairo,egypt

worth to have holiday in

Posted Feb 4, 2010
the exoerience was very good , the hotel rooms is big clean well furnished (i'm an architect specialized in interior design) , breakfast is wonderful and the outdoor view is fantastic during your meal , the spa was not as i expected at all , the sauna wood is so old , tempreature isn't adequate , gym is poor in machines , no steam i think , spa layout isn't well desined . hotel location isn't far from clogne down town , but the hotel shuttle bus is expensive (40 euros) but u can take hotel shuttle bus to the train station (10 euros) then the train to cologne will cost u 2.4 euros which means that the total trip will cost u 12.40 instead of40euros . internet wireless wasn't working in the rooms , so i had to take my laptop to the reception area to get connected. staff is very helpful and nice . the overall experience ... i was happy , in summer of course i would be happier.regards