Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Vista, United States of America

Quiet away from city

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice quiet. Good breakfast with restaurant. I have nothing more to say here.
5 out of 5
by EDDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good nights stay close to the castles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Hotel was a bomb site!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Not at all impressed. We had not been advised in advance that some considerable building works were currently in progress to refurbish the reception area. The actual temporary entrance was not easy to find. The usual main entrance was closed. Parts of the hotel resembled a bomb site! Not very pleasant! The room was ok without being impressive. The food, evening meal and breakfast were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel if you don't want to stay in nearby Wiesbaden. About 20 Min. drive to Wiesbaden, Frankfurt and the airport. Good sized rooms, clean and appropriate. Huge breakfast buffet. Stayed here the 2nd time and will book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel no longer has a full service spa which is the only reason we stayed. We got put into a separate building from the main building which made getting to facilities difficult. We had to wade through a business convention in our swimwear to get to the pool. The pool was very small and only 4 ft deep all around. We had planned to stay for 3 days but after the spa let down and the distance of getting around we checked out the very next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL - NOT FAR FROM TRAIN STARION

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: almost everything
Cons: nothing can be done
Location: a bit far from nearest town , but very easy & cheap to reach train & bus stations with a taxi
EXCELLENT.. staff, services, room, only a bit far from nearest town , but very easy & cheap to reach train & bus stations with a taxi recommended hotel