Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The old part
The last time I stayed in this hotel I was in the newer part of the hotel,this time however I was in the older part which is not nearly as nice or as comfortable as the new rooms. This did not take away from the fact that the staff in this hotel are all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by ANKO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay. We are very happy, you were satisfied with our service. We regret, that we could not satisfy you with the qualitiy of our better priced rooms. A renovation of this rooms is already planned. We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tagungshotel nahe der Autobahn A8 bei Pforzheim

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Lage und öffentliche Bereiche einschließlich Toiletten sind sehr gut. Personal ist das Highlight des Hotels!
Cons: Klimaanlage gut aber laut; Badezimmer müssen überarbeitet werden, das ist kein 4 Sterne Standart!
Location: Nahe der Autobahn, der kleine Ort Niefern ist nett aber ohne weitern Überraschungen. Schöne Spaziergänge (im Sommer) sind möglich.
Zum zweiten Mal im Hotel Queen bei Niefern übernachtet. Großer Parkplatz (im Bau aber gut nutzbar) Stadtnähe und Autobahn nahe aber trotzdem ruhig. Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Zimmer sauber aber in einigen Details inkonsequent, z.B. alte abgenutzte Holztüren zum Bad, hohe Badewanne die es schwer macht einzusteigen in die Dusche, billige Duschvorhänge und überhaupt viel Details im Badezimmer die an eine amateurhafte Renovierung erinnern. Das Zimmer selbst mit Klimaanlage ist in Ordnung und gut gemacht. Restaurant und öffentliche Bereiche geräumig und ansprechend wenn auch unpersönlich. Würde das Hotel als Tagungshotel oder einfach zur Durchreise empfehlen. Kompliment an des Personal, sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, das macht das ganze Hotel gleich viel besser :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel so ausführlich zu bewerten. Es freut uns, dass unsere Personal sich so zuvorkommend um Sie bemüht hat. Natürlich bedauern wir, dass wir Sie bei Ihrem Besuch mit der Zimmerqualität unserer Standard Zimmer nicht zufriedenstellen konnten. Alle Superior Zimmer im 2014 erstellten Neubau sind bereits mit neuen komfortablen Badezimmern und Klimaanlagen ausgestattet. Auch ist die Renovierung der Zimmer im Stammhaus bereits in Planung. Wir würden uns sehr über einen erneuten Besuch Ihrerseits freuen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from groot den Haag

loop afstand dorp

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: dicht bij snelweg en tank station.
Cons: excl ontbijt dus ontbijtje erbij
Location: loop afstand Mc Donalds
Badkamer beetje kaal. Toilet voor raam, ondoorzichtige ruit datwel maar toch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very greener environment and very quite

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and quite area
Cons: Nothing,all already improved
Location: Worries is no shop near by
It was very good experince in being in the town. I would choose the place again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Any time again

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, almost everyone is bilingual (English/German). The rooms in the new addition have AC, sadly not the ground floor restaurants; this is usually not an issue, unless you happen to stay there during a heatwave. Beds are firm and comfortable, the rooms are quiet despite the fact that many face a very busy Bundesstrasse. We never even heard any of the neighbors either. Excellent food in the restaurant, the breakfast buffet, albeit for a surcharge of Euro 10 per person is very good: multiple kinds of fresh bread, rolls, and croissants, a plethora of cold cuts, salmon and cheeses, many different kinds of jams and preserves, at least six different juices, six different kinds of cereals, two yoghurt varieties, fresh muesli on the weekend, and assorted fresh fruits and vegetables. We thoroughly enjoyed our 12 night stay here and will book this hotel again when we are traveling to this area.
4 out of 5
by BASIQ

Great place for business travelers

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Orbitz
At the time of my stay (April 2014) the hotel was under construction. There was some noise, there were some unfinished areas and the restaurant was in a provisional setting. That aside, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and functional, and the hotel is in close proximity to A8 which makes it convenient to get to. It's far enough away from A8 to mute the noise, too. The quality of food and drinks at the hotel restaurant was very good and prices were reasonable. Definitely great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Francesco from Guelph ON

tired but good

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: breakfast was excellent, clean, quiet, lots of parking
Cons: hotel is a bit dated, but clean and good value for the money, so really it is good (cost / benefits)
Location: chose this BW as we drove from Holland . No specific reason other than easy to reach and reasonable on paper. Would recommend it to a friend.
Facilities were clean but tired, staff friendly. Excellent breakfast, well worth the 10 euro/person. dinner was ok (very late) but not exceptional. staff really polite (thanks!), Lots of parking (free) did not try (too tired) internet but that too was free. Price was competitive and overall good value for money. Quiet, despite the traffic the room on the second floor was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by JUAN CARLOS

Convenient to the E8

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Very convenient place to stop off on the E8. I used it as a half way point between Stuttgart Airport and Karlsruhe. Very friendly staff -- nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by Markyboy63

Short stopover

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Ebookers
Noisy air conditioning, no blinds on bathroom window, uncomfortable pillows, breakfasy very good as was the restaurant. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Joel from Michigan

Rundown Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: Rundown and needs renovation
The name of this hotel is appropriate. It is just like so many of those rundown English hotels.