Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Awesome staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Experience of my stay

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste money on this rat & bugs infested place

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Absolutely disgusting room and hotel. Nothing like in the pictures advertised. Mice in the room in addition to bed bugs. Walls are paper thin, you hear the thuds and people talking walking in the corridor, a disgusting smell in the toilet all the time. There was people smoking in their room which resulted in the smoke being in the corridor. Had enough and checked out 1am with my family and checked into something far better. This hotel is falling apart, disgusting and violation of every health and hygiene rule in the book, should be closed down. Got refunded full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice and Pleasant Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Tram stop is almost outside the hotel
Cons: None
Location: Tram stop is close to the hotel
Nice and pleasant. We are allowed to check-in early. The room is comfortable. The staffs are friendly. Tram stopis is almost in front of the hotel. There are convenient store / supermarket nearby. They are with plenty of food and fruits which you can purchase at reasonable prices. Not far away from Sloterdijk station. Going to Central Amsterdam, we need to transfer trams. If you understand the tram routes and with daily GVB card, no problem at all.
1 out of 5
by Karolina

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 2:30pm but had to rush off to get to Anne Frank house. Came back at 11:30 pm and went to use the toilet only to find a chunk missing (see attached photos) there was a distinct smell of bleach and cleaning products in the room. Spoke to front desk and they said the had 1 alternative room ( whilst waiting 3 people checked out an hour after checking in) (overheard conversations) checked out other room but was next to a very noisy air con unit so no chance of getting sleep, also floor tiles were loose and wobbly. Decided to stay in original room. Pulled single beds apart to put a chair in middle to charge phones only to find the state of the floor was disgusting. Finally got to bed at 1am but then the group next door were using the balcony to smoke weed and the door seals clearly aren’t very good because we got a very unpleasant smell. Come morning I woke up to my friend screaming, their were bed bugs and shells on the bed and excrement on the mattress (see attached photos. We got a full refund. The manager said they had a bed bugs issue. This place is advertised as 3 stars on trivago but I wouldn’t even class this a hostel. Don’t let the pictures advertised fool you, there couldn’t be a bigger contrast from the pictures to how it really is. This place shouldn’t even be open. The state of this “hotel” is shocking and looks uncared for. The manager didn’t seem to bothered that we had so many issues. This place is a health hazard. I would have rather slept in a car.
3 out of 5
by Ben

Get a higher up room

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience would have gone up a star if it wasn't for the beeping of the traffic lights right outside the room, absolutely horrendous enough to drive you mad.
3 out of 5
by Yanira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Vic

OK for cheap place to stay in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful, close to easy public transport, basic amenities ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel with good transport links

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Positives - in the cheaper price range, excellent public transport links for airport and city centre, room was ok, bed was comfy Negatives - worn hotel, beside noisy road, room smelt funny and opening windows let smoke in from outside, hall carpets were filthy. The area was a bit run down compared with other parts of Amsterdam, but it felt safe walking to and from hotel to public transport. Didn't try the hotel breakfast. If you expect cheap and just want a room and shower with good transport this is ok. But if you want anything more I'd suggest elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Easy to/from Airport

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A tad out of the centre, but easy & convenient. Pleasant place to lay your head after a long day/night of sightseeing. Quick, cheap bus ride to/from airport.