Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to walk about and also drive to Gouda and Delft. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert C

Nice rooms but restaurant could be improved.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and modern. Rooms are relatively large. The restaurant is good but the steak I had for dinner was tough and very fatty. Overall the dinner was not satisfactory. Breakfast was good but it incurred a $20 charge per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Superior Retreat Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: For a Canadian, everything is close by: Amsterdam only an hour away; Rotterdam, less than 10 km. The North Sea, the dikes and dams, very close.
Our best stay in Europe so far. Tremendously helpful front-desk staff, friendly multi-lingual servers, and excellent facilities all around. The food in the hotel restaurant is high end restaurant quality. Prices are quite reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants something of a break from touring and what can be an overwhelming European experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel staff are good friendly and ready to help over all it's a pleasing environment to be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good hotel close to Rotterdam and highway.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, very good breakfast buffet. Close to highway and Rotterdam
Location: Rotterdam is close-by with museums, shopping, harbor tours, plenty of restaurants and nightlife. Gouda is close-by with the cheese market.
We had a very pleasant stay. Room was good and clean. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Everything you can possibly imagine is present. Very tasty and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and service
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good overall excellent
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels