Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Immediately after booking they were quick to respond to correcting a booking mistake from my end. The staff was also friendly and helpful from the arrival till departure. For instance, we could use the shower facilities from the fitness area after checkout and a last visit to the beach. We had a family room. It was a spacious room with sufficient place for our 5 member family. The room did not have airconditioning however, and it was therefore very hot on a hot summer day. Opening the windows was met with cheers from the local mosquito population. Insect screens would have been of help. On the second day the staff provided a table top ventilator, which was also appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value near Bruges

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Felt this hotel offered excellent value. It's convenient location to Bruges by car was important; however, it was located conveniently outside of town. Beach areas were very interesting to compare to other areas previously visited. Room were small, but clean. Restaurant service and food was excellent. Nice stay
3 out of 5
by JOHN from North Norfolk , u/k

very quiet and ideal for nature lovers, no views

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
When we found the hotel we were a bit disappointed as we expected to look out and see the beach/sea when sitting on balcony, but all we had was a large bank in front of us across the road all the way along the beach,for miles, presumably a sea breaker. How ever, the hotel was good, food good, rooms ( comfy room) was quite small, not too good for long stay as we only had 2 nights and we were there early November so in the peak season maybe ok as you spend most of the time out. there was nothing immediately at hand i.e towns,shops, e.c.t. without a lot of distant traveling,and being o,a,ps,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I had a great time staying here for two nights. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We dinned in the restaurant three times and the food was delicious! This is a great place to stay if you want to relax near the beach and get away from the city for a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwijndrecht

vlakbij het strand

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: De bediening
Location: we waren er in november dus sommige musea waren al gesloten
Vriendelijk ontvangen goed gegeten en zeer uitgebreid ontbijt buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Mit Kindern prima ! Sehr nettes Personal . Frühstück sehr gut! Möglichkeiten im Hotel , wie Bowlen, kegeln, Fitnesstraining prima .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijverdal

Klein kamertje!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel. Lekker zwembad en fitnessroom
Cons: In elk geval de kamertjes groter maken en een douche apart van het bad installeren.
Location: Heerlijk hardgelopen langs het strand en samen gewandeld.
Prettig verblijf - lang weekend. Minpunt: erg klein kamertje. Niet meer van deze tijd.
4 out of 5
by Christiaan

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Kamer is net maar vloerbekleding was aan vernieuwing toe. Service OK (zonder superlatieven) Locatie is echter bijzonder goed ' rustig en toch dicht bij het strand. Conclusie : hotel dat net iets boven de middelmaat uitstijgt, dus misschien iets te duur voor zijn classificatie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Ontbijt en Diner in restaurant waren prima.
Cons: Tapijt vernieuwen en schilderwerk vernieuwen
Location: Kort bij het strand en heel rustig gelegen.
De kamer waren vuil en smerig, met name de vloer (tapijt) en de wanden waren op meerdere plaatsen heel erg vies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kort bij strand

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Vuile oude kamers... geen stopcontacten.. Word met verlengdraad gewerkt... tapijt besmeerd met weet niet wat.. verlichting werkt niet..