Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Morpeth

Good base for Nevers

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, arriving from England by Eurostar and train from Paris, before cycling the Loire by velo. The hotel was comfortable and quiet with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Halifax

Enjoyed our stay in Nevers

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet area. secure parking a great bonus and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by rob from Corvallis

Great helpful staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good location 15 min walk to the river. Staff was very friendly and I appreciated the secure parking. Breakfast is a decent value at 10 euros. I arrived too late for dinner but they let me know where to find food nearby
5 out of 5
by jim from Elsewhere

very nice neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
the only downside is that the staff was still cleaning rooms when we got there about 4pm, but they finished our room quickly. The car park is a short distance (maybe 100 meters) away. The neighborhood is very nice, quite unlike the usual for Kyriad or Campanile, as they're generally on the outskirts of town. This is on a very nice, rather upscale, residential street. Within walking distance to a very nice park, the cathedral, and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in Nevers. It exceeded my expectations. This hotel is conveniently located, not too far from the city centre but at the same time easy to reach from the Autoroute A77, and it even has a secure parking. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was nice, modern, clean and quiet. Surprisingly the free wifi was very good (hotels usually have a poor connection). Many good TV channels (I believe all were in French) We didn't get a chance to use the restaurant as we were visiting family and had our meals with them
4 out of 5
by BERNARD from Denmead

A pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, excellent restaurant but poor WiFi and the 'secure' car park was found to be wide open! I would still recommend this hotel though as it is still very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
My colleague and I stayed at the hotel on business - it was perfectly located for that purpose. The room was clean and tidy, perfectly functional and more than adequate for our needs. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was lovely and they also catered for us with a menu in English which was very helpful. i would have no problem in recommending the hotel for other visitors and will be staying there again on our next visit to Nevers.
4 out of 5
by John from USA

Central to my scheduled sight-seeing

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
If you're spending most of your time on business or sight-seeing, this is a good place. The room was very small - one had to cross the bed to get to the window. But never mind, I just used the room for the bathroom and sleeping.
4 out of 5
by BusTrav from UK

Good Wifi

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Good wifi which is handy. Location is near St Bernadette but further away from the centre of Nevers than other hotels that are available. Friendly staff and clean rooms.