Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rosalind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located near the city center. Ideal for business travelers. The staff is welcoming and the level of the amenities is more than adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God but free parking not included

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good location but beware you have to pay for parking even if it says free parking in the Hotels . com booking/payment screen
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Fareham

Oh

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just about okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position but very dated

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Old and tired in need of a revamp. Overall okay for a few days but definitely not 4 Star more like 3 Stars. Also I prepaid through Expedia but reception still charged me again not impressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Large parking area.
Cons: The Restaurant.
Location: There wasn't many attractions in Nevers.
There wasn't enough staff serving in the Restaurant. We waited nearly an hour for our starter and nearly an hour and a quarter for our main course. The waitress was rushed off her feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for a night or two

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I was travelling through the Loire Valley on my own on this occasion and chose hotels that were reasonably priced and close to the train station. I thought that the Mercure Nevers was good value. The staff were helpful, the location was good and it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steer away from breakfast!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing! The hotel was fine, but the breakfast service was appalling and expensive; the food was inedible and the staff were only interested in clearing away before the end of the stated opening times.
5 out of 5
by John from Wellesbourne

Visit to Nevers

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good river views. Walked to visit the Cathedral. Very enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by WaltA from N.Carolina

Below expectation..

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had expected a better hotel for the money.. The room was relatively small, walls very thin, and the AC/fan didn't work so we had to open the window wide open. We were welcomed by the receptionist saying they had a water outage and that the color of the water would not be clear, and definitely not drinkable.. Breakfast buffet was ok, but expensive. Not a great part of town, either.