Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Worth it

Posted May 8, 2018
Nice hotel. Very friendly and accomadating staff. Easy to find near to the metro station. Room abit quite small but just nice for 1 person. 24hrs convenience store nearby. I definitely be back here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even a real hotel. ... far too dated.no wifi

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
By far the worst hotel I have stayed in I. TOKYO . WiFi never working, no windiws,far too expensive and absolutely over rated by people who apparently never travel. So dated and worn out the whole place.Terrible hotel. Room size like 3x3 m, 100 sqft. Disgracefull place. Not even a water kettle just a pot and a stove. TV without any international program, size of screen 14 Inches. So many 4 letter words to describe this place, none is acceptable online .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Clean and nice hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is great with lots of amenities and near the train station. Recommended :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Disappointment

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
We were super disappointed in the quality of this "business" hotel. It was very uncomfortable, the coin laundry didn't work properly, and probably the worst part was that the Wi-Fi did not work at all. For a business hotel, you'd think that the Internet connection would be a priority.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel. Its location is good. Near a JR station and subway station. The JR station is one stop from Tokyo station. It's possible to take the Narita Express (NEX) direct to the JR station near here. The NEX stops at Tokyo station, but it drops you off on the same platform that goes here. There are lots of good restaurants in the area. Within walking distance to Tokyo station. Being Japan, the rooms are very small but the twin bed is too small for two people. Staff is good. For the price, it is reasonable and worth staying at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location by train

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to train station.
Very easy to walk to from the train station. Lots of eating places around.
3 out of 5
by CHI DAWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pretty good location with lots of night life nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
right next to subway,quiet neighbourhood,great room amenities,very clean,great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to ride train for food.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: People were helpful in going places. However, the staff in all hotels spoke little English. So communication was difficult.
Cons: Your staff should be helpful in finding out customer request.
Location: Only hokee hotel was in front of train station. The rest we had to take addl train ride n walk 5-10minutes, dragging our luggage to the hotel.
I asked your rep if all of the hotels were close to Tokyo,osaka n Kyoto stations, I was told yes. I was thoroughly disappointed, as we had to take an addl train ride plus at least 5-10 minutes walk to the hotel. What is addl burden to us was, we had to drag our luggage to the hotel, as there were no buses, except taxis, which was very expensive. If your rep was unsure, he should checked or called the hotel. In addition Osaka, we had to hop in the room, as there was no walkway because our luggage was on the way. Luckily, the mgr was kind enough to give us a bigger room. The rest of the hotel room were small, just enough to walk a narrow path. Even toilet/bathroom were so tiny. At villa Fontaine, they did not offer us the cart for luggage, which they had one. None of the hotels offered to help.