Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kawasaki

Great hotel near overnight bus

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: From start to finish it was great.
Cons: More tea options.
Arrived on an overnight bus and was able to leave my luggage there before check in to explore. Check in was quick and the room was very clean. This hotel was great value as the breakfast buffet here was great. Check out was quick and easy. There are BRT buses with wifi that go to and from Niigata station to the hotel every 10 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO, Japan

Convenient Hotel with Right Wing Literature Galore

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Public bath (separate for men and women) is a special feature of many APA Hotels in Japan.
Cons: The room is provided with magazines, a book, and a newspaper full of Japanese right-wing propaganda in Japanese as well as English, very provocative.
Location: On the same side of the Bandai Bridge are several museums and museum-residences, as well as banks, shopping arcades and department stores.
Room very compact and Clean, no special problems. Slippers and cotton sleeping kimono (yukata) provided in room.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Pahoa hawaii

Hawaii visitor

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

Very modern and friendly staff !

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Perfect!
Cons: Need more parking closer to the hotel.....
Location: Lots of neat places to eat!!!
Staff was wonderful and room was very nice. Food at breakfast was nice. Bravo!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Pahoa, Hawaii

Apa

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
love APA!!!!!!'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fulo from France

Very good stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean, staff is very sympathic. Services like TV, Internet, Onsen is very useful. Room is quite little if you have big luggages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumac from Indiana, USA

A++ service!!

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Personal service, friendly and DEDICATED staff!
Cons: stiff bed
Location: in the Furumachi "old city" portion of Niigata. Walking distance to post office, indoor/outdoor shopping mall, TONS of dining!
I only give this a hotel a 4 due to the bed. We had the same problem at the hotel we stayed at in Tokyo; the bed was INCREDIBLY stiff! I'm not sure if this is a norm in Japan as it was our first visit. Bed aside though, this was a fantastic hotel. The room was small compared to American rooms, but again, I think it was standard for Japan as our hotel in Tokyo was of similar size. The common areas were spotless, the room was in great shape (less the concrete bed, of course), and the staff was more than accommodating. In fact, one of the ladies at the front desk (the one we dealt with the most because she spoke English very well) volunteered to bring in her personal iron from home because it had a built-in steamer that my girlfriend needed for the silk portion of her desk!! She even took the time to explain the hotel's public bath to me. Amazing hospitality!! Amazing service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Nice hotel, Nice staff, Hard bed.

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bed.
The hotel was nice but the beds were very hard. The staff was very helpful.