Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, good location. There is no lift (common in Holland). Breakfast - ok.
5 out of 5
by Seung Uk

Very kind and helpful staffs and good service.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first to visit Nijmegen so my colleague recommended this hotel. It has very cozy room and nice breakfast as well as good coffees. Place is very close to bar or cafe area and also many shops around. Walking distance from Nijmegen station, around 500m, 5min.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. About 5 minutes from the train station and right downtown. Very convenient to catch the bus or to stroll through the city center. Hotel is good, not great, but the price is right and the breakfast was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, average hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to the station and within walking distance of most tourist attractions. Bars, restaurants and shops are also close by. Although the room was clean, it was very small and felt pretty stuffy on a warm summer evening (no air conditioning). The staff were polite, but the front desk closes at 10.00 pm, so it is impossible to receive phone calls after that. On my first day, I was also woken up rather early by a wake-up call I had not requested. All in all, not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Single room came with a single bed did not expect this
3 out of 5
by Wan Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from UK

Nice clean hotel right in town.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by JT from USA

Excellent small hotel near everything

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, and very comfortable. And the price includes breakfast. Don't have second thoughts - this is a good choice for staying in Nijmegen.
4 out of 5
by Jaap from Boston

Convenient and up to date in Nijmegen center

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
We had a pleasant weekend at Apollo hotel. We were staying in Nijmegen to visit family and friends. The location was good - close to the city center yet easily accessible by public transportation and cars. There's a car park on the other side of the square, a few minutes walk, there's a few parking spaces in front of the hotel but if you're arriving by car they'll probably be taken (we got lucky). The hotel is on the main shopping street just off the main square which means it's busy and noisy but it didn't really filter through into the room. Continental breakfast was excellent and very Dutch but I missed Krentenbollen. The hotel desk is not staffed after 11 but that was never a problem for us. Hotel room was cold when we arrived (mid January) but heated up quickly - could they have turned on the heat before we arrived? The hotel and the rooms are clean and modern. Internet is fine although my iPhone couldn't connect, my laptop had no problem.