Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Central, well presented, but beware steep stairs!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nice room, good location. View over rooftops from my window!
Cons: The booking should make it clear that there were stairs that didn't have an option of a lift.
Location: Central Nijmegen. Including ice cream a few metres away!
Good points: super central, clean and well-presented recently redecorated room. Friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet. As other reviews pointed out, it's run from a cafe ("bagels and beans" I think). The rooms are essentially above shops that are a few doors down the same street. Access was with swipe cards- I checked in about 6pm on a Sunday and was shown where it was. I paid €67.50 in total for a single room, which seemed fair in context. Bad points: not ideal if you have issues with stairs or have lots of luggage. There were multiple flights of old steep stairs. I enjoyed the old building! But I had just a rucksack! So at least enquire further if stairs will be an issue for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Oxford, UK

Charming B&B with an incredibly warm welcome

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: No air conditioning
Location: Perfect- right in the centre of the city and just a short walk from the station
This is a really lovely B&B, with such charming little rooms, an extremely warm welcome and a really tasty breakfast (you've got to try hagelslag on toast!). The only slight thing to detract from the experience was that the room lacked air conditioning, so if you're lucky enough to be there in a heatwave, you have to open the windows and wait for the room to cool down before you can go to sleep. But all in all, it was a really wonderful place to stay and one that I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel ruined by no reception staff

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The room, really lovely, and the location
Cons: Check in chaotic, check out a complete nightmare. Never again!
Location: Ideal - a shortish downhill walk from the train station, 5mins from the heart of Nijmegen
Attached to a bagel cafe, De Prince comprises five houses in the immediate vicinity done up as B+Bs. The room, for the price and very central location, is excellent, almost four-star luxury. The only problem is the logistic - you check in via busy staff in the bagel cafe, who barely have time to explain anything to you. Check out was worse, a real nightmare. The girl, seemingly inexperienced, was baking bagels while making coffee while fixing orange juice while putting things on trays while dealing with my check out, for which the credit card machine was not working and we had to move to the front of the cafe where it still did not work. I was in a hurry and so had to turn down breakfast - it would have just taken far too long. For any business traveller staying, it might be the same story. Beware, also, that it is a steep climb if you have a room at the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Gesamteindruck
Location: direkt im Zentrum und dennoch ruhig
Super freundliches Personal, unkompliziertes Ein- und Auschecken, modernes und sauberes Zimmer mit Annehmlichkeiten, die eher einem Hotel als einem B&B gleichen. Frühstücksbuffet war frisch und lecker. Lage ruhig und zentral. Gerne wieder. Mehr unter https://diekleinengluecksmomente.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/b-b-de-prince-in-nijmegen/ .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sauber, doch das Preisleistungsniveau stimm nicht.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Cons: alles
Das Hotel ist verwohnt, etwa schwabbelig, man könnte auch wohlwollend sagen holländischer Altbau Charme. In Summe ok, aber für schlappe 94.- € pro Nacht in der Basic Ausstattung...dürftig. Mitten in der Fußgängerzone in der Altstadt gut gelegen. Jedoch kann man sowieso alles gut erreichen. Mir erschloss sich nicht woraus sich der Preis zusammen setzte. Das Personal sehr nett und freundlich. Das Frühstück ok nix extravagantes. Alles in allem ok aber beim nächsten mal würde ich was anderes buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Céntrico

Posted Aug 14, 2015
La ciudad es muy bonita, el B&B está localizado en la calle más antigüa de Nijmegen y te pueden atender en español. Si vas en coche hay varios aparcamientos privados en un radio de 500 m. El acceso a las habitaciones es por unas escaleras estrechas y empinadas, no hay ascensor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Göppingen

Hotel mitten drin (Fussgängerzone)

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sind verteilt auf verschiedene Häuser in der Fußgängerzone. Gutes Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: Mitten drin!
Hotel sehr schön gelegen in der Fussgängerzone. Gut zum bummeln und Abends noch eine wenig zu flanieren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

War positiv überrascht

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Zimmer sind renoviert und sauber. Vor allem das Bad. Auch die zentrale Lage war sehr gut.
Location: Es liegt mitten in der Stadt, d.h. man kann zu Fuss überall hinlaufen.
Zimmer sind renoviert und sauber. Vor allem das Bad. Auch die zentrale Lage war sehr gut. Frühstuck war sehr originell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teleurstellend.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: ont bijt en ontvangst
Location: locatie is prima
Geen douche en wc op de kamer, 3 erg steile trappen op, kamer te klein, douche wc op de gang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Rheda-Wiedenbrück

Klein aber wirklich sehr fein :-)

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Kaffee- und Teezubereitung auf dem Zimmer möglich. Schönes Frühstücksbuffet im Bagels & Beans mit super netten Mitarbeitern!
Location: Direkt in einer Einkaufsstraße von Nijmegen.
Wer nicht unbedingt ein schickes Hotel braucht, ist hier genau passend aufgehoben. Wir hatten ein modernes kleines Zimmer mit angeschlossenem kleinen Bad. Klein, aber es war alles drin was wir benötigt haben.