Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was fair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place is fairly cheap, but close to nothing much in terms of buying food/drinks. There's a park right across the road, but accessing it is difficult. The building is old and a bit run down, but includes a bar (although it rarely seems staffed). The rooms are quite hot in the summer, there are no balconies, and the windows don't open much. My room smelled.. not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Small rooms but met our needs for one night Great breakfast buffet for such a small hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend..

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfectly located for a wedding that we were attending nearby. Hotel looks up to date, friendly staff, room was modern and clean. Free wifi but no A/C in the rooms, the staff were happily to provide us with additional fans for our stay there. Overall a great hotel for a weekend away!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience at Bastion Hotel Nijmegen. We're very happy to hear you've been enjoying your stay with us. Your compliments about the rooms and our staff are much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce
4 out of 5
by Isaac from MKE

Charming

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, felt like a bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by MARK from HARROGATE

GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
LEONINE AND HER STAFF THE BEST HOTEL STAFF YOU COULD WISH TO MEET. GREAT FOOD AND A NICE PLACE TO STAY.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Karl from Canada

Great Place

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Service was fantastic, kitchen was great, their breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Thomas boettjer from usa

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
service was execellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

New staff in House Keeping so it will improve!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Not bad. Pricey for what it is. It has asked me to write more but I've said enough considering this review is free. I am not charging anything for it. If you wNt an improvement critique, I think you should discount my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very comfortable stay very friendly.good food ,and helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Beste Anonymous, Heel hartelijk bedankt voor uw geweldige review van Bastion Hotel Nijmegen! Wat fijn om te horen dat het personeel voor u het verschil heeft kunnen maken. We zien u graag nog eens terug in een van de Bastion Hotels!