Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sauber, doch das Preisleistungsniveau stimm nicht.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Cons: alles
Das Hotel ist verwohnt, etwa schwabbelig, man könnte auch wohlwollend sagen holländischer Altbau Charme. In Summe ok, aber für schlappe 94.- € pro Nacht in der Basic Ausstattung...dürftig. Mitten in der Fußgängerzone in der Altstadt gut gelegen. Jedoch kann man sowieso alles gut erreichen. Mir erschloss sich nicht woraus sich der Preis zusammen setzte. Das Personal sehr nett und freundlich. Das Frühstück ok nix extravagantes. Alles in allem ok aber beim nächsten mal würde ich was anderes buchen.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid


Posted Aug 14, 2015
La ciudad es muy bonita, el B&B está localizado en la calle más antigüa de Nijmegen y te pueden atender en español. Si vas en coche hay varios aparcamientos privados en un radio de 500 m. El acceso a las habitaciones es por unas escaleras estrechas y empinadas, no hay ascensor.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Wilfred from Zoetermeer


Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi hotel met vriendelijk personeel in oude centrum van Nijmegen. Had voor 3 personen geboekt, en is via boekingssite geaccepteerd. Jammer dat ik ter plaatse voor extra bed moest bijbetalen, wat op de boekingssite niet werd vermeld.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Central, well presented, but beware steep stairs!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nice room, good location. View over rooftops from my window!
Cons: The booking should make it clear that there were stairs that didn't have an option of a lift.
Location: Central Nijmegen. Including ice cream a few metres away!
Good points: super central, clean and well-presented recently redecorated room. Friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet. As other reviews pointed out, it's run from a cafe ("bagels and beans" I think). The rooms are essentially above shops that are a few doors down the same street. Access was with swipe cards- I checked in about 6pm on a Sunday and was shown where it was. I paid €67.50 in total for a single room, which seemed fair in context. Bad points: not ideal if you have issues with stairs or have lots of luggage. There were multiple flights of old steep stairs. I enjoyed the old building! But I had just a rucksack! So at least enquire further if stairs will be an issue for you.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Göppingen

Hotel mitten drin (Fussgängerzone)

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sind verteilt auf verschiedene Häuser in der Fußgängerzone. Gutes Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: Mitten drin!
Hotel sehr schön gelegen in der Fussgängerzone. Gut zum bummeln und Abends noch eine wenig zu flanieren.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Anneke from Rotterdam

Hotel voorzieningen

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Het , is netjes en schoon , op wat kleine ongemakjes na in de kamer . Het ontbijt was prima . Het comfort en de prijs van het hotel is wat te duur voor wat er aan comfort te bieden is . Maar al met al zo voor een nachtje is het te doen .
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Leeds


Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable room (room 22). Very small shower room, but the shower was warm and powerful. Breakfast is fine, an enjoyable feast of bagels, cheeses, meats, fruit salad, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Plenty places nearby to eat in the evening - my recommendation is Cafe Funkenstein, just across the road. Quite simply the best burger I've ever tasted!