Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful room, family style service, and world class food make Manna a great hoteland aust stay in Nijmegen.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Boston

Manna from Heaven?

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was ultra friendly. Room was quirky with a bath-tub in the middle of the room. No lift was a downer as the room was on the top floor. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Lovely room. Good location. No lift so pack light! Lovely restaurant but table service can be variable Ranging from exemplary to borderline rude. Overall a very positive experience
5 out of 5
by Martijn from Shanghai

Manna is a gem. Excellent address.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Manna is a brilliant hotel with 10 rooms in a beautiful registered 'monumental' building in a historic part of Nijmegen. Design-driven, clearly with creative owners, green and sustainable and very comfortable but most importantly with fantastic service. Very personal so that indeed you feel you are staying with friends. Restaurant is excellent and we enjoyed the very interactive Chef in the open kitchen, cooking a perfect, tailor-made seafood platter. The food is delicious. Wonderful service too. One suggestion: focus the spot lights on the centre of the tables so that menus can be read properly (they are so well designed) and we can then also actually see what's on our plates and in our glasses... Espresso machine in the room is divine. Only suggestion there is to add a small ledge / shelf in the shower cubicle to put your shampoo and stuff on, and perhaps to add space near the free-standing sink in the bathroom (extra shelf) for yet more things and perhaps to expand the 'wet area' black flooring around the sexy bath tub so to reach the toilet from the shower without splashing water about the room too much. Bed could move a little closer to the window to facilitate this. Excellent address and we will return as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Gem Gem Gem

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The room was clean and bright, lots of space and most importantly the bed was heavenly comfortable! My wife and I had two good evening sleep there. The restaurant is also worth a mention. The food was superb! Love the chef's special course set, both meat and seafood courses were excellent, beautiful presentations, substantial and hearty and honest, not the type of pretentious food wity no taste but charge you hundreds of Europe in Amsterdam city. We had a fond memory of Nijmegen thanks to Manna. Will surely go back again !! :D
5 out of 5
by Martha from Cleveland, OH

High marks for Manna!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Manna. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The rooms were trendy, clean and comfortable. Stayed for three nights. Ate a delicious breakfast every morning and had dinner there one night. I would definitely recommend the restaurant. Overall, I give the hotel and restaurant top marks!
2 out of 5
by Michael from California

Clean hotel, not great for business traveller

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, but I will not go back because of the useless bathroom sink arrangement. There was no counter to place toiletries, and the lighting was not sufficient to see to shave so I had to stand in front of the windows and hold up a mirror (Very awkward). Two other negatives were no iron in the room, and the hotel breakfast was the same every day for the 4 days I was there. Next time will stay at the Mercure.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from London

Nice place, nice people, nice food.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice staff, big delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from London

A cosy treat of a hotel in central Nijmegen

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, short stay at the Manna hotel. Outstanding features and amazing table-served brunch/breakfast with lovely home cooked food (a pleasure for the eyes as well, as the aesthetics of the breakfast table was like nothing I have seen before, and the dining room is superb) and proper coffee. I found that the design of the bedroom was good (a bit bling perhaps), yet not practical (why have a sink enclosed in the main room instead of the bathroom? why is the nespresso machine (nice feature by the way) on a very low table meaning you need to kneel to prepare your cup of coffee? Why no kettle at all? Also, our room didn't have a bathtub but a shower. But these are tiny details as all the rest was luxurious and cosy (superb bed and linen, bathrobes, large room...). Thoroughly recommended.