Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very helpful staff and compact but enjoyable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yes

Visiting daughter

Posted Oct 31, 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A new clean hotel, close to everything - will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Disappointed in being charged 2.75 euro's for a pot of hot water to make a cup of English tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Ivonne den Hartog-management assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that despite this disspointment, you had a good stay furtheron. All rooms have their private tea pot, where guests can use tea free of charge. If you order a pot of tea in the bar or restaurant, the costs are € 2,75 indeed. We hope we may welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Located close to airborne museun from WW2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Nijmegen, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us this much. If you visit our hotel another time, we can advise you to also check the Liberation route (route with all remembrances from Normandy to Berlin) and there are a few more museums about WW2 in the area. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Nijmegen, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jennifer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located next to the train station and in walking distance of the city centre. Quiet hotel, very friendly staff, nice breakfast. I'd recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Nijmegen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation, kind words and great review. We hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the train station.

Posted May 22, 2017
Location was great and hotel was very quiet even thiugh next to station. Staff was very helpful. Hotel rents bikes so we were able to see more of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Ivonne den Hartog - Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for these full 5 points, this makes us very happy. We hope we may welcome you again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Very nice hotel close to transportation.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfasts. Staff. Comfort.
Location: There were many shops restaurants nearby and the city has a lot of interesting architecture and history.
Our trip goal was to see family. The hotel was centrally located for this. Trains and buses were close and convenient. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff were excellent; pleasant, helpful and accommodating. It was very convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The few other meals we ate there were also excellent with very good service. The check in and check out was very efficient. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Ivonne den Hartog - Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, We are just delighted by your raving review, thank you! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable and bathrooms need updating.
Location: The hotel is right next to the train/bus station. Very short walk to numerous restaurants and bars.
Arrived fairly late at night in the pouring rain. The front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms are modern and very comfortable . Coffee is provided to guests in the lobby in the morning. The bar area is very nice also with friendly and courteous staff. Very good business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Ivonne den Hartog-Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, Lee. Due to an error, we did not see it before. But we certainly appreciate your kind words. Maybe you stayed in a room which was not renovated at that point, but iIn the meantime all rooms and bathrooms have been renovated completely! We look forward to welcome you another time and let you experience the new rooms.