Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Super room and hotel for short stay in Nijmegen

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very pleased to move here for two nights and enjoy the friendly local atmosphere, and watch the New Year fireworks from our room window! Cosy room with all facilities, and excellent breakfast buffet. Right by train station to ease travelling, but no noise from trains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Jurian Schoenmakers | Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Happy new year and all the best wishes for 2018. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Good to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. Hopefully we may welcome you again this year, we are looking forward to it! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent care and attention to details! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Jurian Schoenmakers, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, good to read that you had a wonderful stay. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Manager Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very helpful staff and compact but enjoyable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jurian Schoenmakers, Hotel Management
Thank you for the score of five stars. It's a pleasure to read your review. Hopefully we may welcome you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
5 out of 5
by Laura

All necessary amenities and more

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 12 days while using local medical facilities. Fantastic large and attentive staff. Room was big enough for us, with storage, table, small frig, great lighting. Allowed us to eat some meals in the room comfortably. Bathroom only had shower, but very clean. Nice sauna and some workout equip. Location perfect and convenient next to train and buses. Worried about noise and commotion, but very quiet. We were extremely happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Nijmegen, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for the wonderful score. It's good to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yes

Visiting daughter

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jurian Schoenmakers, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your four star rating. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Convenient location, and great bar staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Nijmegen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Its nice to see that you gave us a five star rating. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
5 out of 5
by Carl

Really nice hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect Hotel in a very convenient location. Lots of history in the area (which is why we were in Nijmegen) and lots of nice places to eat and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Nijmegen, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for your five star rating. Good to hear that you enjoyed the oldest city of the Netherlands that much. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Lovely hotel next to railway station.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Nijmegen - What a city, It's got everything, beautiful buildings, forests and even beaches. We hired some bikes out for the weekend from the bike shop at the side of railway station. This enabled us to cycle out of the city for a few miles to some stunning places. The hotel is excellent, staff are all really friendly and helpful and the rooms are lovely and clean with comfy beds. Will definitely be going back there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jurian Schoenmakers, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Jurian Schoenmakers Guest Relations Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A new clean hotel, close to everything - will stay here again.