Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the train station.

Posted May 22, 2017
Location was great and hotel was very quiet even thiugh next to station. Staff was very helpful. Hotel rents bikes so we were able to see more of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Very nice hotel close to transportation.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfasts. Staff. Comfort.
Location: There were many shops restaurants nearby and the city has a lot of interesting architecture and history.
Our trip goal was to see family. The hotel was centrally located for this. Trains and buses were close and convenient. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff were excellent; pleasant, helpful and accommodating. It was very convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The few other meals we ate there were also excellent with very good service. The check in and check out was very efficient. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable and bathrooms need updating.
Location: The hotel is right next to the train/bus station. Very short walk to numerous restaurants and bars.
Arrived fairly late at night in the pouring rain. The front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms are modern and very comfortable . Coffee is provided to guests in the lobby in the morning. The bar area is very nice also with friendly and courteous staff. Very good business hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to train station

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good location next to train stattion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your nice review! We hope we may welcome you again in future. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to train and bus stations, but could hardly hear any noise! Hotel food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotle is about 1k from the centre of Nijmegen and next to a train station. NB You can't hear the trains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Welcome

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location was right next to Nijmegen Central Station with great access for travelling around the town and further afield
Cons: It has to be said the room was small. But it was fine for myself a single traveller.
Location: Location was right next to Nijmegen Central Station with great access for travelling around the town and further afield.
As I walked in one of the receptionists had just eaten a tangerine so could not serve me until she wiped her hands! LOL. I immediately liked the reception staff because of my fun introduction to them! Even though I was a bit early the receptionist then found me a vacant room after I told her I'd been travelling for many hours, she was SO helpful. After that I was never going to write a bad review :)
5 out of 5
by David from Leicestershire

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, nice comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Exploring the local area

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable. Restaurant was superb. Fantastic food that was very reasonably priced.
Cons: nil.
Location: Central to the train and bus stations that can take you anywhere in the region. Easy walk to the old city and to tourist attractions in town
I stayed at the hotel with a brother and sister from Australia. We explored the local area as our parents grew up in this part of the world. The hotel staff were very welcoming and most accommodating. It was a great place to stay and we would recommend this hotel for any traveller looking for a central place to base themselves in the Nijmegen region.
5 out of 5
by David from Cambridge

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient from all points of view