Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Nice Spa Hotel - American size rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Space, large bathroom.
Cons: Paid parking (7 euro's per day)
Location: A few driving minutes away from downtown Nijmegen. Very close to the university.
This is a great hotel, if you like your space. However it is a hotel room in the Netherlands, and standards are different. There are not a lot of amenities in the room (like hair conditioner etc.) but they are available at the front desk. The breakfast is great, and the staff is very friendly. Great add-on is because it is a Spa hotel you can use all their amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to relax. the spa services are good. it is a littl eoff the beaten path, but very quite and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot hot enough spa water and luck of amenities.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed. •No A/C in the room. •No complimentary coffee maker or tea. •Spa water was way cold. 37C was the highest water. •No shampoo&conditioner (all in one detergent is attached in the bathroom dispenser) •Very old hair dryer. Take 30mins to dry your hair! Good thing •Welcoming staff. •Bike retail available for 7euro/day •Good free breakfast.(great quality) I'm originally from Asia so hot spring/spa expectation was completely different was this spa. Water was way too cold. It's almost swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room no AC

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room overlooking green large garden, but there was a heat wave and this 4 star hotel has no AC in most rooms... Nice pools but very crowded. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Newmarket

And.... Rest....!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We arranged a couple of days rest at Sanadome onroute back to the UK (Hoek Van Holland-Harwich) after a few busy days in Hamburg (Work Related) and we loved everything about Sanadome, we will return to this complex!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by COLIN from Derry

Defiantly to be revisited

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,stayed here for a few nights and then a premium hotel in Amsterdam. Without question this was far superior.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Belfast

One of the best if not thee best I've stayed in

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a couple of nights for a recent business trip and found this hotel to be fantastic. In my job role I have to travel quite a lot and therefore stay in a lot of hotels... I can safely say that I believe this hotel is one of the best, if not thee best hotel I have ever stayed in. It has everything you could possible wish for in a hotel. Good service, good food, good spa facilities, fantastic indoor and outdoor heated pools, multiple Jacuzzi's, free wifi, breakfast always included, the list here is endless... Will 100% stay here again if I'm ever in the area. Yes it might be slightly more expensive. Put it is worth every penny/cent.. Top hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but bring your own pillow

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This property is excellent in almost every aspect. Room comfort is generally excellent, but the pillows are the only weakness and the curtains do not completely darken the room. The restaurant is expensive, but the quality is also quite good and service, although slow, is also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A mixed bag

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This hotel is somewhat of a mixed bag. The rooms are wonderfully clean and the pool facility is truly relaxing. The front desk is helpful with some free supplies like flip flops if you don't have any. However, the isolation of the hotel means that unless you want to cab somewhere else, you are stuck with their restaurant. We found this to be overpriced (25 Euros for Pad Thai) with slooooow service and so-so food. I think this hotel might be a good fit for people who had a car to drive to other food, but for us the on-site food had a negative impact on our stay.