Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing hotel on its own private Nile island

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great location, wonderful gardens and attentive staff
Cons: It is looking a little tired in places
Location: Excellent location away from the immediate bustle of Luxor - simple access with complementary bus to downtown and easy taxi rides to all the sights
A great place for a break or a stepping off place for wider Egyptian tour. Gardens and terraces over looking the Nile it is a peaceful and secure location with easy access to Luxor itself and all the east & west bank sights around Luxor/Thebes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Awesome hotel for a great Price

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent Option for Luxor. Awesome price value relationship. An old hotel but well mantained. Beautiful pools with views from the Nile. Awesome food and breakfast. Staff was fantastic. They even allowed me to do late check out at 4pm instead of 12 as my flight was late in the afternoon for no extra charge. Totally recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Relaxing Hotel in Luxor

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: customer service, tranquility of location, proximity to Nile river
Cons: a little dated and bathrooms need update
Location: far from downtown but free shuttle service is available
The hotel location is a little far from downtown – that is the only negative part I can tell about this hotel but the peacefulness and proximity to Nile River is much better than the Winter Palace. There were about 4 newlywed couples taking wedding photos in this hotel when we checked-in. We had 2 rooms, my friend had B1 and we got B15 which we changed to another room after seeing that the air-conditioning is not strong enough to cool our cabin. I went back to the Reception to request for another room, I was given 2 different cabins and asked to choose and return the other keys immediately after I choose which one to keep – I personally like all the staff here who always wants to please their guests. We decided to get D17 which has a newer digital air-conditioning unit, we had to turn it off sometimes because it gets too cold in the morning. Building D I think is the best place to stay because of proximity to restaurant and both pools – relaxing pool (adult only pool) and infinity pool (for everyone next to Nile River). Abundant food (buffet) breakfast with omelet station which starts at 5 AM and garden sitting starts at 7 AM. With regards to our cabin D17, the room size is acceptable with space for luggage but I suggest to bring your own towels. It has hair-drier but it is attached to the wall. The entire complex is secure and we felt safe even walking in the dark past midnight inside the compound. There was a security man sitting in the dark across our cabin the e
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yellowknife, NT

Super

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Beautiful location and friendly staff. Good food and service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is really NOT what the pictures show. Its poorly maintained, its old
3 out of 5
by Mark

Not Up to the Standards Expected or Reflected

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The chalets are outdated and remind me of a drive-up motel that has failed to keep their renovations up to date. The pools are nice, but food service at the poolside bar/restaurant was extremely slow. There is a petting zoo there that while we took pictures, we did not post as the animals kept there looked like they would have gotten the zoo shut down in the states for a lack of adequate care for the animals. WiFi was horrible and they had to put an additional router in my room for all of our three rooms. The best thing enjoyable about the stay was the beautiful walk along the Nile along the property at sunset. We personally would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

THE JEWEL OF THE NILE

Posted Jul 10, 2017
What great value for money. Clean rooms. Friendly waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

100% would recommend and come back

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed in Luxor for 3 nights and all at Jolie Ville. We wish we could have stayed longer. We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were wonderful! They were extremely accomodating and made us feel at home. We will be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Ana

Fancy hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I liked everything about it except the irons(barely worked) and getting it to our room. Oh and the wifi sucked. But other than that nice rooms and nice pools. The free breakfast was okay. Didnt taste too good but it was free and for that I am grateful lol
5 out of 5
by Farouk k

great

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
very good