Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Amazing hotel, perfect location and so friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Posted May 21, 2018
This facility is a Jewel that unfortunately is under utilized. Western governments are telling people not to travel to Egypt. My wife and I went to Cairo and Luxor and the people are warm and friendly. We took a 12 hour day time train ride from Cairo to Luxor. You have to buy tickets on line or pay on the train or they won’t sell you day time first class. Never felt threatened or in danger. What a surprise western governments lie lol. Egypt is safer then my home town of Victoria British Columbia Canada. The only thing to watch out for is paying too much everything is negotiable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted May 4, 2018
Very nice, relaxing hotel. The staff are very attentive without being pushy. The rooms are comfortable with everything you need. The bathroom was a little tired but fully functional. Plenty of food with a beautiful view of the Nile at breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and would go back anytime.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Latest visit

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Now becoming a sad example of what it once was.It is suffering from the nation-wide slide in numbers of tourists that will visit Egypt and spend money in the local economy.With no money to invest in maintainance,repairs and keeping the numbers of staff up to a necessary level then standards are bound to drop and they have done here...this is no reflection on the staff here, they remain as eager to please as they ever were and all the regular guests still love them! Managers were not easy to find (probably away on holiday!) so who was running the hotel? The best thing they can do is to concentrate on becoming a Conference Centre or just provide rooms for tourists who spend one or two nights there at the end of a river cruise or local families that go for weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Very central to town of Luxor but a great escape to peace and quiet of the wonderful open spaces of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley UK

Lovely hotel close to the river nile

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Swam, relaxed, are well, enjoyed the wonderful Egyptian people. Temples,tombs and great history make this place magical!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan USA

Nice and relaxing place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Overall nice and relaxing place to stay. PROS: Resorts like facility on the Nile with nice pools and landscaping. Good breakfast. CONS: we stayed in two different rooms, and the second room’s bathroom had mold. Staff (excluding restaurant staff) were not friendly, some even looked grumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My third visit - already planning my fourth

Posted Mar 28, 2018
I am someone who travels a lot, ticking of countries, rarely returning to a place. However, this was my third visit to this hotel and I am already looking at booking my fourth. In addition, lots of the people you meet at the hotel are regular returners. I have rarely experienced the peace and quiet of this hotel. The beautifully maintained gardens are an absolute haven for birds, and they are right outside your door. The views of the Nile are exceptional. The staff is excellent and attentive. The food is good and very good value. Go at once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but poor service

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is on a beauiful island with lots of places to explore. The pools are nice and there are two kiddy pools, a playground and a small zoo which makes it a good place for kids. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the wifi works in the rooms. The only downside was the service. The room cleaners were rude to me when I requested water and the waiters were all trying to get tips, which made it not pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The kings island, Thebes + Karnak :0)

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Fabulous 4 days to see the sights transferred from and back to Hurghada. Luxor is a great destination but it is expensive to get to, fortunately if you make the effort it is well worth it, we travel every month all over the world and we both felt that this hotel was very special - if you lie in the infinity pool overlooking the Nile i am sure you will agree. Food good and not ridiculously expensive, staff and service good without being too obvious about the tipping.unusually we will be going back to visit again, that is the best indicator that we really like it for a winter sun break.