Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Niles

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was Clean and Comfortable, breakfast was good, all staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we really love hearing how happy you were. We hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you this way again. Have a wonderful day! Thanks, Maureen G
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel near Notre dame

Posted Dec 14, 2015
It was very clean.Great accommodations.I would suggest them to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Huntsville, Alabama

Thanks for the Help @ Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Well, we came up to visit with family & take my eighty-eight-year-old Mother out for a home-cooked Thanksgiving. We were stuck in holiday traffic & construction all the way up from Alabama. Needless to say, thirteen hours later,some of my family became exhausting!!! The only consistency I could say I had the whole trip was your lovely hotel and staff. Your housekeepers, front-desk & all I came in contact were OUTSTANDING!!! They all bent over backwards to meet our needs at a moment's notice. As for the bed, I was AMAZED at how billowy-soft the mattress & pillows were. The heated pool was right outside my door & a welcomed stress-reliever when we arrived. I was in the water twenty minutes after I checked in!!! The breakfasts were yummy & were available much longer than anticipated...all fresh and very appetizing. The warm eggs & sausage were also as tasty as they appeared... Thank you for making what could have been a very ill-started vacation; a very lighthearted pleasant & peaceful experience... Rita & Joseph Bumgardner
5 out of 5
by John from Virginia

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Building appeared to be fairly new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Solid breakfast. Clean rooms and lobby. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

football weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2015
In the cafeteria for breakfast, Olin was especially nice and helpful! This is a great hotel to use as a base for a Notre Dame football game.
5 out of 5
by Randolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michele from Caledonia

Noisy neighbors ruin our stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room we were in was a suite and it was spacious. We found hair on our pillows when we pulled back the covers off. The beds were comfortable however we had disruptive Hotel guests staying above us that were loud and late into the night. Called front desk 3 times with no results but understand they can only repeatedly ask them to be quiet. This went on from 10:30 to 12:30am or 1am with desk saying parents were down near lobby with a group of unsupervised kids bouncing balls- running and then repeatedly knocking on our door. Hotel comfort was good but when you are there for rest- this was about my worst hotel stay ever. My kid was there to compete so we were up early everyday so sleep deprivation was not appreciated!
5 out of 5
by Billie J. from Kalamazoo, Mi.

A great stay at a sad or happy time

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter an I had to come for a funeral, an at a time like that ,people are not looking for no hassle from the hotel where you have to unwind from a sad trip. This makes the sec. time we've stayed there an it was a wonderful experience both times. The bed was great an the food an coffee was plentiful an very good. The staff was very nice and helpful,they were a great help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small town

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Comfortable stay for a weekend in town - convenient location to good restaurants