Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and had a good breakfast. My room was nice
Cons: Nothing. There was nothing I did not like . I liked everything about the motel.
Location: This hotel was in an good location. Close to shopping and restaurants and the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate me when my flight was delayed and I needed a later check out. Everyone was so friendly and made me feel nothing less than welcome. I will definitely staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel Close to Berrien Springs

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were very pleased with our room and the breakfast. Everything was clean and very comfortable. Our only complaint was no ability to plug in our phones to charge near the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by M. Gray, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we really appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry about the outlet for your phone, but there is usually on the lamp that our guests use. I do hope that you will stay with us again and I will make sure that you have a lamp that has the outlets. Have a great day! Thank you, M, Gray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska traveling to Niles, Mi

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 4 nights for a wedding, bed was comfy, room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most with warm cinnamon rolls and a variety of other choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel near Notre dame

Posted Dec 14, 2015
It was very clean.Great accommodations.I would suggest them to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

football weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2015
In the cafeteria for breakfast, Olin was especially nice and helpful! This is a great hotel to use as a base for a Notre Dame football game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small town

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Comfortable stay for a weekend in town - convenient location to good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff was great

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean hotel and would definitely stay there again . Breakfast was very good, always refilled the food when emptied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown Hills. IL

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel was clean, the room was clean w a small fridge which was great. The bed was comfortable, I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nicest hotel in Niles

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Beds and pillows are always great at Holiday Inn Express. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Only problems were a loud TV in the next room and a mix-up on my late check-out. I arranged for a 2pm check-out with the front desk then left to run a few errands. Fortunately I took everything out of the room except for some bottled waters and a food item that was given to me by family. The plan was to return to the room and empty the fridge and wash up a bit before checking out. I returned to find my key not working. The staff reactivated it but I found the room had been cleaned and my items discarded. The front desk staff was apologetic and offered cash to replace the items, but the food item from family was something I could not replace at the store. Just wish there was better communication with housekeeping staff for late check-out rooms. Otherwise, a good hotel.