Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

comfortable hotel close to wine trail

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location for our trip
the hotel was very quiet because there were few guests on the night we stayed. Overheard another guest say it was so busy the previous night that he had a difficult time finding parking place, so I guess the hotel is popular some nights. We appreciated the quiet. Room was a comfortable temperature even though we didn't have the heating/cooling on. Bed was very nice. Breakfast was the usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taylorville il

nice older hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean
the hotel was very nice and clean for a older hotel. the pool was not opened do not know why they didn't tell me and i didn't ask since i was not going to have time to us it. we decided to stay at this hotel which was 30 minutes away from our destination because of the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to job site

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Price was good
Cons: Fix the above
Fan for hear/ac quite noisy even on low made a clicking sound so had to turn it off and open window to get some air. Spout on tub had a continuous drip could not shut it tight
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us a first floor, handy cap accessible room. Take a shower what gets all over the floor not really good when you have a 2 year old. Also some type of kids sporting event was going on. So loud kids and parents up and down the hallway till almost 11. Other then that staff was friendly and rate was ok.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at check in gave us 2 coffee cups with coffee and popcorn to show their appreciation for us staying there so often. We visit every few months to check on my elderly parents. There was a hockey team staying there so we had to deal with extra noise but that was not the fault of the staff. It was the fault of parents who let their children run up and down the halls of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Meh

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room temperature and (springy) bed.
Cons: Parking lot (although I don't know how), better room lighting and cleanliness.
Location: It's next to the world's slowest Pizza Hut.
The first thing you'll notice is the microscopic parking lot. Parking my F-150 was an interesting experience - I don't think they can do anything to improve that situation, except maybe do slanted parking stalls. It must have been a problem for a long time, since they have a warning sign on the front desk about not parking next door or you'll be towed. Our room was dimly lit until we found our way to the table lamps. There was still a wash cloth hanging from the shower head from the last visitor. Having worked in two hotels, I know there's a large profit made on our room cost, so I expect the room to be very clean, at least. The beds were very springy, but comfortable. The old-school TV formatting was wrong and the remote wouldn't fix it, but was otherwise fine. It was pretty quiet (a Wednesday night). The room temperature was good. Shower pressure was good and the water got hot right away. We didn't use the pool or the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town and big service

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service was awesome. Hate raveling during the holidays and they were so great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room met our needs and served its purpose while visiting family.