Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Very nice hotel would happily stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Great hotel in the old part of the city

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Cons: Wi-Fi! Had to log on to Wi-Fi every time phone/tablet turned. No auto connection after initial log in. Time wasting and unnecessary.
Location: Location okay as city centre not far away. Not a great deal close by.
Everything about the hotel and staff was really good. Terrific rooms and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Barry

An extraordinary hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is drole and wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Unique hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It's character, the helpful and friendly staff in the day who provided a map. The location was perfect.
Cons: More information on the exact location of the room.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and things to see in the old town.
Lovely character hotel with stone arches and stairs with rooms like a rabbit warren. Take care if you find difficulty in walking or carrying suitcases. Although there was a lift there were more stairs for us to climb and another corridor. We had arrived late and were given no instructions. Ask for a room near the lift. Apart from this we loved the hotel which was near all the local attractions and old town.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Uk

Nice clean hotel in central location

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
I had a lovely stay from 28 Aug - 1 Sep 2017. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is perfectly located for exploring local attractions. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. most days I went out for breakfast most days (a cafe at lait and croissant is cheap enough) but had a hotel breakfast on my last morning. There was plenty available although 14 euros is quite expensive for a buffet. On the whole a lovely stay and I would recommend this hotel / stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Cheap for a reason

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The public areas are very attractively decorated
Cons: Description of rooms, bathrooms, parking
Location: The hotel is close to the centre of Nîmes, which has lots to do and see.
This hotel is cheap and looks good in the online photos, but I would not recommend it. We were badly let down - having deliberately booked (4 months in advance) a 'family room' said to have a double bed and two single beds we arrived to find the hotel has no such rooms. We were given a room with a double bed and a camp bed in it. When we complained another camp bed was squeezed in the corner. Also the room was totally unsuitable as a family room as the bathroom had no door and was open to the room. There was no shower, and if you washed in the bath you would climb out naked effectively into the room itself. If you wanted any privacy to dress you had to go into the toilet. Apparently all the rooms are like this. I consider the original listing of the room to be dishonest. Also be advised there is no parking at the hotel and none at all in the street where it is located. There are a few spaces at one end of the street which were never available when we were there and a small multi-storey at the other end with a low roof we couldn't fit into. Either of those would be a fair walk from the hotel but we ended up much further away still.
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Great gem in heart of Nimes

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
A little tricky finding the hotel but once we walked through the door, we were impressed. Very helpful and friendly staff. The desk is staffed 24/7. Comfortable room and quiet. Close to the historic, pedestrian area. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stowmarket Suffolk, UK

Room was very tired looking

Posted Mar 3, 2017
For a 4 star hotel this was of a poor quality, watermarked ceilings, stained carpets and noisy air conditioner I was unable to switch off The building itself was architectural lovely just let down by the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great location for old town .hallways need big update. Not a 4 star but clean comfortable rooms. Would stay again