Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janette

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great choice for Nimes. It's right on the edge of the old town. Nice breakfast although a little limited in variety. We had no noise issues and plenty of eating places in the area. Easy walk to see everything of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Perth

Cats in Nimes

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the cutest hotel I've ever stayed in. Family run, it is friendly and homely. Breakfast is a little heavy on cheese. The neighbours across the alley have a marvellous cat which watches everything from its third floor window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dalas

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Owners could be more knowledgeable about area restaurants and local travel information such as access to Pont du Gard or Arles.
Nice hotel in old Nimes. It is an easy .5 mile walk from train station if you are traveling light. Location is good and owners are very involved and helpful. Quaint and charming. Breakfast is nice french style with bread, croissants, cheese, yogurt, and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pre-Christmas Stay 2015

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet convenient location. Friendly staff (not part of a hotel chain). It had character (slightly old fashioned furniture) but clean and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Pedestrianised area with cafes and restaurants. Small square with 3 or 4 good restaurants (direction from hotel). Roman building, gardens & tower.
Lovely staff, friendly, polite and helpful..Quiet convenient location. Room small but comfortable. Price very fair for what we got. Generous breakfast. Walking distance from all the "sights" and also the station. Just what we were looking for for a 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Alan from brisbane

nimes getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
great helpful friendly staff. room basic but value for price. good location central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple clean and friendly close to centre

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: A little noisy
Great city great transport links great weather great food great places to visit in the city and locally
3 out of 5
by Marie from Dublin

A mixed review

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Positives: We stayed for two nights during the summer so it was extremely hot.The hotel is in a good location for exploring Nimes on foot.The hotel is very competitively priced. The man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, and upgraded us to a room with AC for no extra charge. Not all rooms in this hotel have AC. Great, we thought. Negatives: We were on the 4th floor with no elevators. The room itself was like stepping into the 1970s. Room number 21. The AC was quite ineffective. The room itself is horribly outdated and shabby looking. The bathroom has old linoleum flooring that has holes and tears in it. The place was not clean. There was a thick layer of dust on everything, especially in the bathroom. Overall, it served our purpose because we were on a budget and aren't that fussy.
5 out of 5
by William from Leeds, UK

A little gem in Nimes

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful, clean well presented economy hotel - probably the best in its price range we have encountered. Monsieur was a wonderful host and we were made to feel most welcome. The hotel has character.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and no airconditioning

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room was small, there was no airconditioning. We were rudely spoken to regarding where we had parked our car to check in from the adjoining hotel upon arrival. The noise in the morning from garbage trucks and street sweepers was ridiculous. The street sweeper depot must be right behind the hotel as there was more than a dozen went past to make sure we were up and out of there early. The city itself is lovely though and we look forward to returning one day but not to this hotel