Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centre of the city

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay, we had a beautiful view of the Arena from our window. The room had a mini kitchen in it, which was very convenient. Staff is wonderful and hotel is clean. It is near the train station, and in the middle of old town, Nimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location and room view
Location: The arena is opposite, but everything else is within easy walking distance. The train has regular departures to Avignon if you wish to travel wider
This hotel sits right opposite the arena, so is perfectly situated for sightseeing. The railway station is a few minutes walk away. This is the second time I have stayed here and I am happy to recommend. The room has a small kitchen area which is great for keeping drinks cold and having breakfast/making sandwiches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Just a little labor

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Great solid structure, beautifully formed. Very well located.
Cons: The modern amenities need repair: door key did not work properly, toilet failed to flush properly, shower wall of plexi seriously allowed spillage
Location: Across from coliseum; next to a cozy restaurant
Very convenient location, beautiful and solid building, but hotel in need of serious clean-up and repair: door key did not work properly, toilet failed to flush properly, and shower wall of plexi seriously allowed water spillage. Wonderful building, and just a little repair would make a huge difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

So close to the arena

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The location and view from the window.
Cons: The lift regularly broke down, which meant you didn't trust it! We were able to walk up three flights, but not everyone will be able to.
Location: Nimes is a lovely place, not typically touristy, with plenty to see, places to eat etc.
Lovely hotel, facing the arena and a very short walk from the station. Very well situated. Our room overlooked the arena, was large and comfortable and had a small kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again on our return to Nimes
5 out of 5
by Gail

Nimes

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location was good because we were attending a show in the arena.I think the hotel needs better lighting.I also think coffee and tea should be provided in rooms.As I work in the same type of industry I know people want a drink.It's a pity they don't have any uk channels on Tv.It was an enjoyable trip.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fix the lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017
I would stay here again. 6 minute walk to train station. You can't beat the view of the arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanouver, BC

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Steps to the arena, the plaza, shops, and groceries, a five-minute walk to the train station, you are also within walking distance of the Temple of Diana and the end of the aqueduct. If you have kids, the plaza has tonnes of space to run aorund, and several small playgrounds. And two carousels! Easy day trips to the Aigues-Morte, the Roman city where you can walk the ramparts all the way around and see the salt marshes that were so valuable, the Perrier factory, and the awesome Pont-du-Gard, the three-teired Roman ere aqueduct that spanned 50kms, bring water to Nimes for the beloved baths and every other purpose.