Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Need to be updated

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Noisy because near a busy street. A bit far from the arenas.
This hôtel needs to be updated which I think they started in some rooms. The pool and the garden are nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed four nights at this hotel and found it perfect for what we wanted. The pool was small but perfectly formed, the hotel always felt quiet and cosy despite some road noise. The hotel staff were warm and helpful. It was close enough to the centre of Nimes to walk in when not too hot but we also found it very convenient for driving out to places like Pont du Gard and the Camargue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Florence Jalade, Hotel Management
Dear Jens, Thank you very much for your nice comment. I am glad ot read that you enjoyed our facilities, location and frond desk team ! Wishing you a very good day, Best regards, Florence Jalade La Direction
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good location for visiting Nimes.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient and pleasant location. Excellent service. Nice pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice visit in Nimes

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped for 1 night in Nimes driving from Barcelona to Provence. The hotel is a bit worn. But the staff was great and the breakfast was fabulous. Location was a bit challenging even though it was close to town the walk was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
B. N. J.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, well run hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Access to motorway and town good, staff very helpful and smiley, well run, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning. Friendly staff. Swimming pool.
Cons: Restaurant in the evening.
Location: Walking distance to centre of Nimes, about 20 minutes.
Hotel is situated about 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of Nimes. Comfortable hotel with air conditioning and decent breakfast. No restaurant in the evening but there is a bar so can get a drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel only if you have a car

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Its a decent hotel and old style but is a bit far off from Nimes. So a car would be required... thankfully there is free parking Considering they are a bit farther out from the city I think that the hotel should not charge for breakfast. To charge for the ordinary breakfast is a bit cheeky of the hotel. So people paying a high price for breakfast could be seen eating there for an hour or so... perhaps to recover costs! Otherwise room comfort was reasonable and we got a good nights sleep. Suggest look for a hotel deeper into the heart of Nimes to soak in the atmosphere. The pool was pretty small.. almost like a tub. The hotel had described a hot tub in its features(if I remember correctly)... none was to be found... perhaps they meant the cold tub pool.. But on the whole an option foe a quick nights sleep or if you wanna laze around the pool and not venture into Nimes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Super little place for an airport stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Really friendly, lovely hotel which is only 8 miles from Nimes-Garons. Surrounded by restaurants and a good short stopover.