Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable but basic hotel. Excellent location for transport and sights of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nimes has lots to see, but not as much to do. It does not have a tourist mentality: e.g., we arrived on a Sunday and were told everything was closed at by the tourist info bureau, but found many restaurants and other businesses open. But everyone was friendly and the ruins were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient for station, and adequate for a on

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience for station.
Cons: Breakfast! General brightening up.
Location: Right next to station (and so also airport shuttle) and walking distance to city centre.
Small and rather dingy room. Bathroom door didn't shut properly and one light wasn't working. Breakfast was not very impressive.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sale

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, 100 metres from station, walking distance to ampitheatre, Roman temple, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by Andres from Peru

Good experience

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a night, quite street and perfect location for visiting Arenes de Nimes. Just next to the train station. Nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just a stone's throw from the Gare and most convenient for train travelers. The historical landmark arena was also just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. The provision of separate toilet and bathroom distinguished it from most hotels we stayed in France and was a bonus. The only snag in the room was the total lack of user instructions on the eccentrically designed remote control for the air-conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to the train station and Arene

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Hotel Cesar with two friends for a concert at Arenes de Nimes. We were only staying for a night, so we searched for something inexpensive, with close proximity to both the train station and the Arenes. With this hotel, we got exactly what we were looking for. Although the rooms were outdated, it was a good place to come sleep after a concert at the Arenes, and it was easy to get to the train station in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good for a stopover in Nimes

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel is very close to the train station, and an easy walk into the old part of Nimes and all the sights. The facilities are adequate for a stopover, but the soundproofing of the rooms proved inadequate when, completely outside of the control of the hotel staff, some obnoxious French occupants of other rooms on the floor decided to party late, argue, slam doors and physically fight in the hallway at 0100 in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Welcome relief

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel was within walking distance to the old town, the amazing Amphitheatre and historic monuments.
Cons: It was adequate for a budget-conscious traveller.
Location: The town is a fascinating step back into history as having one of the best preserved monuments of the Roman Empire with many quirky streets and lanes.
After dragging our suitcases around Europe and struggling to find our hotels, it was such a relief to find this hotel which was about 100 metres from the station and so very close to all the things we had come to Nimes to see. The staff was very helpful and despite the language difficulties they were prepared to meet our every need. The buffet breakfast was generous, the beds were comfortable and we had clean towels every day. It was good value for money and given its position and the friendly staff we would recommend it to weary travellers.
4 out of 5
by John Allred

Easy Access and close to City Center

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the train station and had a early morning breakfast. Great service from the receptionists as well.