Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Old hotel in run down section of town

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Picture a 1930s hotel room that has had marginal improvements and you'll have a picture of this hotel. Convenient if you riding the train cause it is across the street. The only plus I can give it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Affordable, accessible and friendly

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel could be seen from the train when we arrived - location is a plus! Receptionist was very helpful and friendly, told us where to visit. 60€ triple room for a night with luggage storage. Nimes is also a good base to visit pont du Gard via bus b21. Highly recommend this place! Don't shortchange this place because of its tacky signboard! I'm a student.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 2 star hotel near train station

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Basic 2 star hotel. Clean and quiet rooms. Average level of service. Modest breakfast although overpriced for what you get. You get about what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Ideal travellers stopover

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly service and next to rail station so perfect for early morning train.
3 out of 5
by Shizhong from Ottawa

Very nice stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very neat, veryv friendy service. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Most of the attractions are close by. We just stayed one night, having arrived by train, booked a hire car, looked at some of the sights and left.
We chose the hotel for its location close to the station. It did look a bit run down from the outside but is freshly decorated inside. The hotel is basic but what you would expect for 2 stars.we were aware that someone had ignored the no smoking rule in our room and the hotel's attempt to mask it was not quite successful. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pascal

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome, very well located, near everything. Only downside is that they don't have the air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Very handy position

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Better bathroom amenities.
Location: Across the road from train and bus station and a 10 minute stroll to Ampitheatre and old town.
Needed a place close to train and bus station and also to local attractions for an overnight stay. Room was quiet and clean. Nothing fancy but neither was the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to sights & transport

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower base is dangerous. My back still hurts.
Location: Must see the Arena.
Pleasant but don't use the shower. So slippery you'll fall.