Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money taken from credit card without consent

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel requested my credit card details on arrival so that any tab I raised could be billed to my room. I did not have breakfast at this hotel, nor use any of the facilities. I have arrived home to find a completely unexplained £45 transaction on my credit card paid to the hotel without my permission. I do not know what this charge is for. I have contacted the hotel but received no response so far. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody, they are greedy scammers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexplained Charges

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not charge people's credit cards without consent.
This hotel requested my credit card details on arrival so that any tab I raised could be billed to my room. I did not have breakfast at this hotel, nor use any of the facilities. I have arrived home to find a completely unexplained £45 transaction on my credit card paid to the hotel without my permission. I do not know what this charge is for. I have contacted the hotel but received no response so far. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody, they are greedy scammers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An upmarket budget hotel at a good price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Parking is available and access is via a keycode in the evening so it feels secure.
Location: An easy walk in to Nimes and there is a Lidl just beyond the road junction.
Hotel Campanile – Nimes Date of visit – 9 February 2017 Fairly easy to find and within walking distance of Nimes. Plenty of street parking and if you are lucky there might be a space immediately in front of the hotel. Allocated rooms on the 3rd floor at the front overlooking the main road. There is a lift as well as stairs. The doors are locked at night and access is by keycode. The rooms are a good size with a king sized double bed. The bathroom is a good size too, towels and shower soap is provided. A kettle and supplies for making tea/coffee are provided. There is a TV and free WiFi that works well. Everywhere is clean and well looked after. There is a Lidl only 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeanee from Atlanta,GA USA

Great hotel in Nimes

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were passing thru town and needed a hotel with easy access to the major expressways. There was a bus nearby and we to of the bus into town so we did not need to move our car. We also ate dinner that night at the hotel and it was excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly
3 out of 5
by Georgina from Aylesbury

Accessible budget stay - clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and security conscious access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical location for travelers with car

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find, and close to the highway, which is what I needed since I was only passing by. You need to have a car. This is not a good location for tourists who want to explore the historic part of Nimes as it is on the outskirts of Nimes. The neighborhood is safe and there is free parking in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit Stop

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Easy parking close to motorway
This was a halfway stop between Italy and Spain and hence not much to talk about. It was in a convenient half-way point for driving between Nice and Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from toronto

Godd sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
good place to sleep. Clean with the essentials, well located. GREAT VALUE FOR THE $