Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ryan McGibbon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Dunstable

Very pleased

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 days in the hotel and traveled some days to other places, very central location close to everything in nimes, the room was as big as it needs to be, bed was really comfy and the air con was amazing because it was so hot outside :) bathroom was lovely too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, A warm thank you for your comment shared on our official hotel.com page. It was a true pleasure to have your with us here in Nimes for six days, specialy for such an occasion as a First time in the French Rome ! Please be assured that your nice words will be shared with the team. We really look forward to welcome you back next year ! Kindest regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by michael

Over night in nimes

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for the center of Nîmes Very peaceful area
5 out of 5
by Terence from Pointis Inard

Good dog friendly hotel in Nimes

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Having read a negative review shortly after booking was a bit worried.My fears were unjustified.Lovely hotel within walking distance of the Arena and restaurants.As other reviews have said rooms are small but in excellent condition.Comfortable and very quiet.Can park outside to unload and secure discount parking is less than five minutes walk away.Recommend hotel and restaurant(Magnolia?) in square just down from hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and tiny space

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Don't be fooled by the name, it's actually a tiny hotel located in a small alley. We arrived around 8pm, and found no where to park the car. The hotel has no elevator, so we have to walk narrow rotating stairs, like the ones in Notre Dame, to the 4th floor. The most troubling is their greedy for money, especially from american tourists. They demanded a 30% surcharge for my 5-years old which I forget to disclose during my reservation. Even funnier is that after I readily accepted their demand, the front office lady wanted us to pay the sum before we check out - as if we were escaping their hotel without paying. Terrible place to stay. Not just this hotel. I should advise people to stay away from Nimes as a whole before that city is way crowded during high seasons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good, but....

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Even though it is located in the center of the city, it was so difficult to find. And the parking for the hotel is contracted with near by parking facility which is hard to find. Partially due to the difficulty to communicate with the front desk staff (none of them speaks English well). There is no elevator and the stairs was narrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, standard room

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location is good, close to all attractions. Room is small but functional. Overall, good place to stay if tight budget and no high expectation.
3 out of 5
by barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and neat boutique hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and tidy. The location is very good, right in the center of the historic area. Every landmark is so close by and within walking distance. The receptionist is very helpful in helping us to locate an excellent restaurant which is still open late at night (as we checked in very late)