Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small hotel near the Centre of town.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Its simplicity.
Location: In the right place to easily discover the town.
The staff were helpful and the hotel all that we required. The lack of a restaurant did not bother us - the town centre being close. The breakfast facilities were just fine - everything you could expect from a continental breakfast, and all very fresh.
3 out of 5
by John from Gold Coast, Qld, Australia

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick but pleasant stopover
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Poor Internet and bad Odor

Posted May 15, 2016
Internet only worked one out of two days. Very bad odor in the hallway, perhaps a mouse died between the walls?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little too far away from the old city

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: as said above
Cons: as said above
Location: the neighbor hood seem not good enough.
a little too far from the train station, and historical site. our room window connects to the hotel dining room, and the curtain was not good enough, someone could see you inside your room from the dinning room. there is a loud noise when some neighbors open and close their door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff, great breakfast, quiet nights

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were truly "sympathiques." Overall a very solid three-star (French norms), great value for money.
Cons: I had better not gain any more weight if I want to fit through the shower opening next time...
Location: Histoire du Vin is an excellent wine store just down Rue Notre Dame, if you're shopping for serious souvenirs.
Outstandingly friendly staff took time to explain how things worked (including the good wi-fi); reserved a taxi; made restaurant recommendations. The shared spaces were welcoming, especially the patio. Easy to come and go at all hours, but also felt secure. Breakfast set us up nicely for the day with decent machine coffee, assorted sweet and savoury options, fresh fruit and their signature homemade jams. Thank goodness for the powerful air conditioning as it was a hot week in July. Bathroom was compact, with a _very_ small shower but good water pressure; nice linens, soap and shampoo. Three blocks' walk to the tourist parts of Nîmes, which made for quiet nights. 15 minutes' walk to the train station, though we did choose to taxi with our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Cosy, comfortable, stylish hotel, delightful staff

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, sufficient bedding,nice sheets and pillows. A good sized kettle,rare in France! Helpful friendly staff. Good breakfast. Stylish decor
Cons: A bit of a trek from the station , city centre and restaurants, but impossible to change that. Surrounding area is scruffy and unattractive
Location: Not sure if there was anywhere good to eat nearby, I had a picnic in my room. The city overall is fascinating and easy to navigate.
I was not optimistic as I approached the hotel as the area around it is rather tatty. However the hotel itself is a little gem, quirkily and stylishly decorated and the staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming. My room was well equipped and comfortable, and very quiet, I had a fantastic night's sleep on a lovely bed. Great to find a full sized kettle and facilities to make tea and coffee, and the very helpful staff provided fresh milk on request. Nice breakfast served in pleasant conservatory overlooking the patio. Comfy sofas in lounge, nice books to browse. Shower worked well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good people running a fine, reasonable hotel.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Great location: clean, friendly, people.
Cons: We were happy with value for price.
Location: See above under 'experience.'
We arrived under dreadful weather conditions to be greeted warmly. Rooms are clean and adequate. Nimes is a gorgeous little city - lots of Roman remains - great walking town. Finding the hotel with GPS was a challenge, but worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by paul from Melbourne, Australia

Great Host

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night but the host was excellent and the hotel was equally well presented, wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel within 5 minutes walk of Nimes cent

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Nimes is well worth a visit, enjoyable wandering the streets and shops in the old town plus seeing the amphitheatre.
Charming hotel in great location for exploring Nimes. Very helpful patron who recommended less touristy restaurant. Room and bathroom well appointed with good use of small space and tasteful fittings. As they were not busy we were upgraded to a room overlooking the patio which was nice although it was lit at night which rendered the room rather bright. Secure garage parking just round the corner was invaluable. Only issue we had was with the wifi which was complicated and proved impossible to access.
3 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel that needs a few extras for it to shine

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was a great value! Within easy walking distance to the center of the city. My biggest complaint was that the room was pretty bland. It certainly could use some color to help you overlook it's rather small size(we had a standard room). The beds had older mattresses but were comfortable. The shower was extremely small. I kept hitting my shoulder on the faucet which would either scald me or turn on cold water. The breakfast was very nice. Lots of coffee, rolls, croissants, ham, cheese and yogurt. Parking was right behind the hotel. It had a lovely center courtyard where you could have breakfast or just relax after a day of touring. We liked the place and stayed 2 nights but with a little attention to detail in the rooms, it could really shine.