Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location near the amphitheatre and old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, very helpful and friendly staff. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good little hotel perfectly located.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This sweet hotel is right in the heart of Nimes, close to the train station and all the sites (directly across from the amphitheater). Breakfast was ok. Staff very nice. Room simple but very good. And the air conditioning worked nicely (thanks heavens).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little place next to the Arena

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very reminiscent of a family run establishment. Room 2 had a small modern bathroom that was out of place in the more traditional style bedroom (shabby chic is the phrase I think). The staff were very approachablessed. The breakfast was OK. Only real set back was the noise the AC makes when it first kicks into action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brussel

Nice hotel next the arena

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely situated and friendly jong family staff.we had a very confortable and charming staying in nimes...to repeat!!
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Charming

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
For this price, I expected the basics and no more. What a pleasant surprise instead to find a charming room with touches of character, high ceilings, cute bedspread and pillows, great tea selection, (practically) new and remodeled bathroom with sparkling clean shower + sink. Breakfast was simple quality fare: eggs, pastries, bread, jams, cereals, cold meats, cheeses. It was over 30 degrees when I arrived mid-afternoon, but the room was cool and airy (no a/c needed) thanks to the thick stone walls, aforementioned high ceilings, and open window to the inner courtyard. Perfect location to explore old Nimes on foot, but on a quiet street away from traffic. Only downside is I was staying just one night!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

best stay ever!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our favorite place. Great rooms, beds, balcony. Stepped out the door and you had everything. Shops, restaurants, cafes, Amphitheater. Very friendly and helpful owners. Felt like I had come home.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Centre of Nimes

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location and very friendly welcome. Unassuming hotel next to the Arena and overlooking a quaint market square. Thoughtful and appreciated touch of providing drink making facilities in the room. Overall stay was very good. Wi fi worked well. Parking is obviously an issue in centre of Nimes and underground car park is close by but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday, United States of America

Excellent location 1/2 block from Amphitheatre

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff attitude.
Cons: If arriving by car be aware of need to park offsite and it can be difficult to get automobile close to hotel.
Wished we had more time in Nimes. Hope to return during Corridas. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast. Hotel is ideally situated.